We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanx for caring........NOT” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn White Pine

Travel Inn White Pine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn White Pine to your Saves list
Travel Inn White Pine
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3670 Roy Messer Highway, I-81Exit 4, White Pine, TN 37890   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Pine
Victoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“thanx for caring........NOT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

i stay 200 -300 nites in motel as a pilot car driver for oversize load semis. days inn is one of the chains i frequent because they are, for the most part, pet friendly.....as is this one. keep in mind that i am usually out of the motel before daylight. and as you pet owners know, the kids need to be walked early in the morning .....as do we humans. i was walking my dogs in the parking lot....not well lit, but still paved.......when i tripped and fell over something that i found out later was the remains of several mattresses that had been burned on the paved part of the parking lot, but the remains not cleaned up. i immediately reported to samantha at the desk what had occurred.....she was really appalled and noted my already bruised hand and torn tights. she took notes advising me that the owner was out of town but she would make sure that he was informed of this incident. i called 2 days later and samantha was amazed that the owner had yet to contact me and told me that she would leave him another note. i called again 2 days later, once again the owner was unavailable but would contact me. i'm still waiting...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    10
    8
See reviews for
7
3
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

It's a cheap highway hotel. The first room I was given did not have a chain latch and the deadbolt would not throw. The second room was okay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White Pine hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

The employees at the Days Inn are truly exceptional. Nathaniel Marshburn in particular went above and beyond to assist me when my car would not start. He deserves to be commended for his excellent attitude and customer service skills.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I am a business traveler on the road several days a week. I stay at Days Inn specifically because it is geared toward business travelers. he internet access here was HORRIBLE! The entire time I stayed I was constantly having to fight internet issues with the front desk, all the while being promised something would be done, to no avail.The toilet had fungus growing in it & the bathtub I had to clean myself as it was too nasty to stand in.
The money was right, the quality & the service will keep my company away from this motel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

The proprety was filthy with junk furniture in several places. Some of the electrical outlets in our room did not have faceplates and wires were hanging out. Very dangerous. The ice machine did not work and overall the property was in disrepair. Days Inn must be desperate to allow this motel to maintain an affiliation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fla
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

the clerk was extremely unfriendly, when she gave us our room it was on the second floor and i asked if it could be a ground floor,as i have foot problems and stairs are a struggle, I was told NO. The room, after I got up the narrow high pitched steps, a " non smoking" room was the only one on that floor and the smoke from either side reeked in our room. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and it got chilly through the night and my husband pulled the blanket up, and it had a hugh hole in it. For good points, there was hot water, and the continental breakfast was ok. The wifi was however very weak

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

My husband & I got a room here after breaking down on US81. The front desk manager, Gay, was awesome. She got us and our two dogs into a room ASAP. It was a typical Days Inn, not fabulous but servicable. We had left the car at a dealership to see about getting it fixed. When it was ready we asked Gay which taxi company to call. To our amazement, she let us use her car to go pick up ours!! Now that's customer service!!!
I will always fondly remember the little Days Inn of White Pine, TN.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn White Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn White Pine

Address: 3670 Roy Messer Highway, I-81Exit 4, White Pine, TN 37890
Location: United States > Tennessee > White Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn White Pine 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travel Inn White Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn White Pine
White Pine Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn White Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.