We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February snowstorm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express White House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
kalamazoo, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“February snowstorm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pulled in after driving through snow storm, grateful for a warm, clean room, which was quite large. Front desk clerk (Kiran?), very friendly, we were glad she made it to work that day. Free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Gracemacgill, thanks for your nice comments! We hope you stop here again! We do appreciate your business and hope you made it home safely. I know you could have stopped anywhere on our street, but we are glad you picked us! Kiran also said thank you.
Hope to see you again,
Kathy Pugh, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel last night for Valentine's day. Check in was nice but they only have one entrance but parking all around the building... so my husband and I were inconvenienced with that. My bathroom in the room had a stained tub with hair in it and hair in the sink. The bathroom mirror was also dirty along with finger prints on the head board and night stands. I informed the front desk and they just took off 15.00 and handed me towels..I guess to go clean the room myself. Don't waste your money I will not be going back here ever again!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
First of all, I would like to apologize for your stay at our hotel on Valentines Day! As we do appreciate your choosing our hotel I want to personally apologize for the Front Desk actions. I have spoken with them and we do hope you will give us another try next time you are passing through.
Again, we do apologize and hope to see you again!
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I arrived after a 12-hr drive from Florida on the coldest day in January so was grateful for a warm welcome and amenities. Pretty much standard HI fare though the desk staff have leeway on rates, and gave me a half decent rate, but only after I refused to pay the requested rack-rate and prepared to walk-out. Room was modern, comfortable and clean. Breakfast only started at 7 and I needed to be on the road by 6, so it was good that some items of F&B were available in the fridges and coffee machines 24/7.

It ticks all the boxes... but so do 10,000 other places these days.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Like you mentioned, we know you have many choices in lodging when you travel and we are glad you choose us. We hope to see you again on your travels back to our area.

Thanks,
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills Ky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. Everything at this location was great with the exception of the parking lot. It doesn't wrap around the building but you can't tell that until you have driven from the front entrance to find a parking spot. Then you have to turnaround in a tight space and go the other direction. This is a minor negative in a hotel full of positives. Also, I need to explain that do the the closeness of other properties, this situation is unavoidable.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We do appreciate your business. As far as the "No thur Traffic", we are trying to get a sign that will reflect that and hopefully give the guest a heads up before they try to circle around the hotel.
We loved having you here and hope that you will stay with us the next time you come our way.
Thank you for your nice comments.
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This appeared to be a pretty new hotel. Front lobby is very nice and welcoming with a water feature and a "fireplace". We stopped here on our way home from Texas as we had just grown tired of driving. No problem getting a room. They did honor a military discount. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were very comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was VERY good with both hot and cold items and lots to choose from. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your nice review. We were recently remodeled and so glad you thought it was new! We must have done it right! I would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY!
We hope you come back and see us again!
Have a great day,
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Easy on /off of highway. Seemed to be a newer hotel, outside grounds were well kept indoor lobby was clean and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean as were the bed and pillows. Good selection of tv stations. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot items. Breakfast area was perfect. Fitness room with 2 treadmills, stationary bike, pool weather permitting-I think the hot tub is closed. Near shopping area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. As we know you could have picked any other hotel, but you pick us. So glad we pleased you during your stay. We are very close to a lot of restaurant's and places to shop.
Please come see us again!
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Needed a room on a Tuesday night in November. Most cities are wide open due to being out of season, but rooms were at a premium in Nashville and the few that were available were cost prohibitive. Got this place in White House and wasn't disappointed, other than the fact that we had to do some driving to get back into town for the Grand Ole Opry. Staff was nice, room was large and clean, breakfast was just fine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Sorry It took a little while to get back with you, but I want to thank you for your nice comments. We are always trying to do our best and to make you feel like you are at home here. We do hope you come back soon.
See you next time.
Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.