We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than paying $$$$$ in Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express White House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Much better than paying $$$$$ in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed a room on a Tuesday night in November. Most cities are wide open due to being out of season, but rooms were at a premium in Nashville and the few that were available were cost prohibitive. Got this place in White House and wasn't disappointed, other than the fact that we had to do some driving to get back into town for the Grand Ole Opry. Staff was nice, room was large and clean, breakfast was just fine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicagoland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have their discount coupon printed and available for travelers, however no matter what day of the week it is, they will NOT accept it. The question is, why do you have it available than? Rates are well over $100.00 not $86.00 as advertised. I called them 5 different times within 2 weeks, asking about the coupon, they refused to accept it every time!
I will never stay there again nor will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear agnes15547,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the travel coupons may have caused. Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management and ownership determine policy regarding travel coupons, often times in compliance with local ordinances. IHG is not involved in the development of this individual hotel policy. Nevertheless, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Deutschland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't complain about the breakfast, it's like in all other Holiday Inn Express i was in the last years, rooms are clean and Service is friendly and prompt.
The only Thing is that you hear everything. The walls are apparently very thin, nothing for sensitive People.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel weekly for work and am diamond/platinum with IHI, Marriott and Hilton. We were using points to stay two nights to visit family between business trips. The room smelled horrible. The front desk staff was rude when we had a late check in at 6am and then when checking out I asked for a receipt for tax purposes to demonstrate we took this trip. The hotel receipt showed one night since we checked in late but we were charged for two nights of points. I simply asked for an accurate receipt showing we used two nights of points when the front desk lady was very rude telling me I was only deducted for one night and that "you are wrong!".well, I wasn't wrong. I was deducted two nights of points and denied a receipt reflecting such. I won't be staying at this property ever again, nor will all of the other family members that stay here several times at year. I suggest customer service training for your staff.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear KaiserConsulting,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to White House, TN.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were VERY pleased. It's right off of I-95, but you can't hear the expressway from your room. Our room had two queen beds and more than enough extra space. The beds were very comfortable, and I LOVED their pillows. The bathroom was one of the larger ones in our travels this time and the shower was a definite plus. There were a number of people coming in for rooms at the time we signed in, and the clerk was very efficient....AND friendly. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast, but there were a number of people in the room when we left in the morning. We will definitely return to this motel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The HIE in White House is conveniently located off I-65, right next to Cracker Barrel. The hotel is clean and well maintained and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The property is just off the interstate but far enough away from the highway so that traffic noise is not an issue. Other than fast food restaurants near by there aren't a lot of other dining choices close by. A nice hotel and I'd definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had a comfortable stay here. The room had quite a bit of space. The beds were a bit higher off the floor than I expected. Those who are vertically challenged might have a little trouble with them. The next time we're in the area we'll stop here.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.