We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express White House

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in White House
Carterville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice property. Rooms are nice and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in for quite awhile. Which being I'm on the road three days a week on average, says a lot. The manager katelyn is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, today
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We do our best to ensure all of our guest are 100 % satisfied, We are happy to hear your stay with us was up to par and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halls, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good: the lady who took my reservation by phone was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff when we arrived was also good. The room was clean. Overall appearance of hotel was good.
The bad: walls were thin so we could hear conversations next door and snoring at night. Hotel was full of kids for a ball tournament and they ran and ran and ran--LOUDLY! Down the halls. Up and down the stairs. No supervision. By our second day that had calmed down, so maybe the hotel staff asked parents to watch their kids but still, the first day was pretty loud.
The absolute worst part of the stay was breakfast. Both mornings we were there, we did not get enough to eat. There was only one worker and she didn't keep food stocked well. When the hotel is as full as it was, extra breakfast staff should be there. She couldn't cook and clean well enough to keep it moving. Then there was her attitude. Several other people were talking about it, including other members of my family who were in other rooms. The first day the pancake maker was out of mix with 45 minutes left in breakfast time. She told one lady it took too long to make more. Then I asked, too, and she said, "We're out of mix. Sorry. Nothing I can do about it." Honestly she said that with a smirk on her face and real attitude. Then I asked if she was going to put out more biscuits or cinnamon rolls, and again she smarted off about them being in the oven. "Sorry." But she didn't say it like she meant it. She told me we could just eat sausage. That's all that was left out there. It was just a terrible experience and it was repeated again the second morning. Little food available. Attitude. She just walks around like she doesn't want to be there. I didn't ask to speak to a manager, even though I wanted to, because we were in a hurry to leave, but I don't know if we will ever return when we can get better service elsewhere. Too many hotel choices to repeat an unpleasant experience. Regular rate for our room was almost $150 and this definitely wasn't a $150 hotel.

Room Tip: Probably third floor (highest in this hotel) would be best. We were on second and could hear noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to IHG standards. I have personally spoken with our breakfast staff and confronted them with the matter at hand. Appropriate measures have been taken to ensure nothing like this happens again. We are working now to get more employees for our breakfast area. I am so very sorry to hear about your bad experience at our location. We will be making major improvements to ensure that our guest are 100% satisfied. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future and hope that your next stay with us is up to par.


-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the area for CMA FEST! We have children and try to stay out of Nashville with all the noise and such. White House while being about 25 miles north of Nashville is a little out of the way but is super quite little town that has large park, bike path and walking track. We got to hotel several hours early which the hotel staff did accommodate us and allowed us to check in a little after 1:00. They were going through an inspection of fire alarms etc. It was a little noisy but was nice to know that all the equipment was working properly. Hotel was crowded but was quite. The pool area was nice. The beds were comfortable, the ac was cold. The staff was friendly. Breakfast at first sight was typical of the free breakfast. However, the cinnamon rolls were delicious, the waffles were made to order. The hotel did have an issue with something and were told we would not have water on Monday, they did allow us to check out a day earlier and issued us a refund for that nights stay. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that your stay at our location met your expectations. We do our best to ensure that all of our guest are completely satisfied. We are working every day to improve the hotel in every way that we can. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review. We hope that your next stay with us is even more enjoyable then your last.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this HIE was as expected. Friendly greeting, nice room, warm outdoor pool-which I like! Room stayed cool all night-also a plus. Breakfast cinnamon rolls and biscuits were yummy. Where I was very disappointed was when the toilet clogged in the am. I went down to the front desk and told them that the toilet was clogged and then we sat and ate breakfast for 30 minutes. After breakfast-toilet was still clogged! Packed up our whole room and loaded up car-30 more minutes-still clogged. When we were ready to go the whole family had to use the pool bathrooms-and the women's bathroom was locked-toilet was probably clogged-so we had to all use the men's restroom. Not pleased! It would have been 4 stars if they would have responded to our issue promptly.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not 4 stars. I have personally talked to our staff about this incident and informed them that a situation like this is 100% unacceptable. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to par. Our staff will do our best to make sure an incident like this does not happen again. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. Appropriate measures have been taken to ensure that nothing like this happens again. I am sorry for your inconvenience. We hope you decide to stay with us in the future and will do all in our power to make your next stay 100% enjoyable.

-Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have made this a stop along any of our travels to the south. During all of our stays we have been pleased with the staff as well as the facility. The refrigerator/freezer was having issues when we got to our room (somewhere around 2:00 a.m.) and we needed it for medications for our little one. The young man at the front desk did a nice job of trying to trouble shoot the problem but did not have any luck. He then took what we needed to keep cold down to a refrigerator/freezer in the work area. Good sleep followed by a good breakfast!

Room Tip: We have not had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear WDWis4me,

Thank you very much for the nice comments; they are greatly appreciated.

Lynn Elam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We got there later in the evening and Rana was at the front desk. As a very good employee should do she has offered a rewards club membership to us which gives a bit of a discount. She knew her job and made check in smooth. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The morning clerk Christie was also very helpful and sweet too. She kept everything very smooth for check out. Breakfast was awesome. Fresh fruit, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, juices and many other things. They offer a to go breakfast for people with no sit down time also. A great place to rest.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Julie S...

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our associates and hotel. We are proud of our hotel and strive to make every guest feel valued and special. Please stay with us again the next time you are in this area.

Lynn Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location with Cracker Barrel right next door, very clean and comfortable room with all the great HIE amenities we've come to enjoy, friendly staff, dog friendly with a ton of walking space . We always enjoy HIE for their consistency in service and comfort, this location is in the top tier for this brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear C-Monkey,

Thank you for the nice comments; they are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Nashville area.

Lynn Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.