We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express White House

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great location with Cracker Barrel right next door, very clean and comfortable room with all the great HIE amenities we've come to enjoy, friendly staff, dog friendly with a ton of walking space . We always enjoy HIE for their consistency in service and comfort, this location is in the top tier for this brand.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear C-Monkey,

Thank you for the nice comments; they are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Nashville area.

Lynn Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had confirmed reservations (with reservation numbers emailed to us) for 7 rooms we booked last fall for this August. Friends had to cancel their room due to illness and were told we never had reservations they were cancelled the same day they were confirmed. No on can tell us who or why we lost all 7 rooms. Even the corporate headquarters will not assist us in getting an answer. "We don't know what to tell you, not sure why this happened." So here we are with time off and a nice trip planned & no rooms. They suggested another hotel in a nearby town but the rates were more than double. All nearby hotels are booked due to the Corvette 25th anniversary celebration which we planned on attending & we booked these rooms far in advance to get a spot. We are frequent travels with our cars & believe me we will NEVER stay at another Holiday Inn. Anyone else who thinks they may have reservations at this hotel better check, they may have been cancelled & sold to others for a higher price too. That is what I believe happened to us. Shame on you Holiday Inn. Hope you can justify your greed & what you did to honest people because believe me someday you will have to account for it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear smgm1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a regret to learn about what happened to your reservation. I appreciate that you have brought this to our attention and we would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for work purposes. While the hotel itself and the evening front desk staff were both nice, the morning staff was some of the worst we have had to deal with. We used a specific business credit card to book the room and they weren't very accommodating when we checked out to produce a receipt. They explained that the credit card company had been billed and we did not need a copy because then we would get reimbursed for that stay. I had to call a week later asking again for a copy to submit with my expenses and was told they did not want to provide it. I explained in detail that I COULD NOT be reimbursed I just needed to show on my expense form that I stayed and the cost of the stay. They first told us that the credit card company would not let them give us a copy, then when I called they said MY company would not let then give me a copy. After about 10 minutes on the phone the gentleman finally agreed to email me a copy, begrudgingly. Also, the breakfast hostess spent more time outdoors smoking that she did making sure the breakfast area was stocked. The eggs were cold and not every tasty. Next time we shall stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Wouldn't know...only certain rooms were available with our corporate card. We had to take what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Sugboog,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. However, I am sorry for the issues you encountered.
As for the breakfast issue, I can assure you this will be addressed with the breakfast hostess.
Concerning getting a copy of your receipt from your stay, very seldom is this an issue unless there are unusual/special circumstances, which was your case. Your company has specifically instructed us not to give receipts since the company (not the guest) is paying the bill. This request was made on January 5th of this year by your company so when you requested a copy of the bill, it went against what your company had instructed us....and hence, the reluctance of the staff to give you a receipt. I hope this clears up the confusion.
Thanks again for your comments; they are appreciated.

Lynn Elam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in White House TN is about 26 miles north of Nashville on I-65. Nice sized rooms that are both clean and comfortable with a free breakfast (fruit, cereal, eggs, toast, yogurt, etc...). Friendly staff and numerous fast food restaurants within walking distance. Small pool and has a wookout room with a couple of treadmills and rowing machine. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments; they are greatly appreciated.

Lynn Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Saturday rate was: $163.44 with room and taxes. Rooms were clean and comfortable and I was paying for a place to sleep after a long drive the first day of the trip. Located nice and close to I-65 with restaurants and gas stations nearby. I would stay here again. Staff did their job. I ate a big breakfast to hold me through the day of driving. Sometimes it is just a trade-off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments; we really do appreciate them.

Lynn Elam...GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 3/25. Plenty of free parking, just off the interstate. Hotel check-in was OK, but not overly friendly. Water was shut down for entire hotel for the first several hours we were there while maintenance was being performed. We did guest laundry as soon as it returned and the first load was very sandy, but good after that.

Room was clean and comfortable. Beds had clean sheets and plenty of pillows. Walls were scuffed a bit but otherwise well maintained. All amenities were available in the room. Towels were clean and fairly new. Bathroom facilities all worked well.

Biggest problem for us was very weak and intermittent WiFi. It was almost unusable.

Breakfast in the hotel was not bad. There is a Cracker Barrel next to the hotel and other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments; we greatly appreciate them.

Lynn Elam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not only was the staff friendly, the room comfortable and clean, but also, a forgotten purse was returned to the owner by mail with the contents intact.
The location of the hotel was convenient to I-65 and an excellent stop on our first day journey. from Florida to Canada. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. The Inn was located adjacent to restaurants and gas stations which was convenient. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. They are greatly appreciated.

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.