We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express White House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in White House TN is about 26 miles north of Nashville on I-65. Nice sized rooms that are both clean and comfortable with a free breakfast (fruit, cereal, eggs, toast, yogurt, etc...). Friendly staff and numerous fast food restaurants within walking distance. Small pool and has a wookout room with a couple of treadmills and rowing machine. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments; they are greatly appreciated.

Lynn Elam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Saturday rate was: $163.44 with room and taxes. Rooms were clean and comfortable and I was paying for a place to sleep after a long drive the first day of the trip. Located nice and close to I-65 with restaurants and gas stations nearby. I would stay here again. Staff did their job. I ate a big breakfast to hold me through the day of driving. Sometimes it is just a trade-off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice comments; we really do appreciate them.

Lynn Elam...GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 3/25. Plenty of free parking, just off the interstate. Hotel check-in was OK, but not overly friendly. Water was shut down for entire hotel for the first several hours we were there while maintenance was being performed. We did guest laundry as soon as it returned and the first load was very sandy, but good after that.

Room was clean and comfortable. Beds had clean sheets and plenty of pillows. Walls were scuffed a bit but otherwise well maintained. All amenities were available in the room. Towels were clean and fairly new. Bathroom facilities all worked well.

Biggest problem for us was very weak and intermittent WiFi. It was almost unusable.

Breakfast in the hotel was not bad. There is a Cracker Barrel next to the hotel and other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments; we greatly appreciate them.

Lynn Elam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not only was the staff friendly, the room comfortable and clean, but also, a forgotten purse was returned to the owner by mail with the contents intact.
The location of the hotel was convenient to I-65 and an excellent stop on our first day journey. from Florida to Canada. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. The Inn was located adjacent to restaurants and gas stations which was convenient. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. They are greatly appreciated.

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The rooms are very modern. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Located nice and close to I-65 with restaurants and gas stations nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Doug P,

I am glad to your experience at our hotel was great and we look forward to your repeated business.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our trip to Florida and back included several Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They are usually pretty nice and this one was no exception. The desk clerk was very friendly and courteous and our room was quite clean, comfortable and roomy. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast and the overall positive environment created by the staff and service personnel. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I hope our future plans include traveling through White House, TN.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Wmubroncos7081,

We appreciate your repeated business and glad to hear you had another positive stay at our location. We will continue our great service standards and look forward to seeing you again in your travels back through our area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect!. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Holiday Inn Express White House. Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Bapu420,

My staff and I remember your family wedding and we were glad to have accommodated your family. I am so glad your family event was a success and we look forward to serving you when you come to visit your son next time.

Thanks,
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.