We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly? i should say not! dirty, another fawlty towers!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 White House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 White House to your Saves list
Motel 6 White House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   340 Hester Dr., White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in White House
oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“pet friendly? i should say not! dirty, another fawlty towers!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

firstly let me say I always try to find something positive to say about an establishment and it's people. it is impossible to say anything positive about this worst of hotels. do NOT stay here. the employees and ownership are dishonest. when I asked why there was no shampoo I was told motel 6 does not provide shampoo. I was told they did not have the number of head office for me to lodge a complaint. I found my dog munching on a bunch of chicken bones that had been discarded under the bed and not cleaned up. the room had virtually no amenities. after I had contacted guest services at motel 6 - and they WERE helpful but had been told I had made a 'scene' by the cretin at the front desk - a fraudulent statement and most untrue as I had been VERY understanding under the circumstances. I could go on and on about this joke of a hotel but in short I say... don't stay here, it is the worst establishment I have ever had the displeasure of experiencing. your dog may choke on the discarded garbage left in your room, or the cigarette butts that i found on the floor in our 'non smoking room' - and you will not, as of this point in time, be provided with shampoo! no alarm clock, no breakfast - no reason to stay at this place for any reason. did I mention dishonest employees!?

Room Tip: don't take a room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 White House, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay especially with regard to our pest guest experience you share. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe.We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old reviews must of been before remodel. Beds were comfy, rooms clean, and I loved they had laminate wood flooring and no carpet. No breakfest only coffee in am but for $60 it was a good room. All other hotels at exit were over 100$.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room Key would say access to the room was clear, but the lock mechanism would not get the message. Service desk clerk said keep trying - no attempt to correct. After 50 tries, room finally opened. I understand these things happen, but the service (lack of) was my main issue. We also had a stained pillow, dirty carpets, and a room with a Jacuzzi, but no shower. (Poor design). Room décor was also dated. The general state of the parking lot is potholes on potholes. This property needs serious attention.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 White House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had a difficult time with the room key and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The service experience you describe is not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the parking lot conditions you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White House hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 White House

Address: 340 Hester Dr., White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 White House 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn White House
White House Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.