We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennessee Fitness Spa is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tennessee Fitness Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tennessee Fitness Spa
Save
You added Tennessee Fitness Spa to your Saves list
299 Natural Bridge Park Road, Waynesboro, TN 38485   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tennessee Fitness Spa is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just spent a week at the Tennessee Fitness Spa. What a great experience. Wonderful, very dedicated staff. Lots of variety of workout formats, from aerobics to meditation to yoga to weights to water activities. The menu is designed by a registered dietician and the food is delicious. The customer service is first rate. It's a beautiful, rustic setting. Very clean and comfortable and affordable. I had two massages and both were among the best I've ever had. Like going away to summer camp. I lost over 11 inches in one week and have more energy. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
8
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Did a 3 day visit and wish I had booked longer. If you are looking for a place to escape from our super connected world this is the place. Whether you want to lose weight, tweak your fitness level or decrease your level of stress you can do any and all here.
The food was tasty with a nice variety. They catering to all dietary needs (i.e. gluten free, vegan etc.)
60 foot indoor pool, outdoor hot tub, huge gym with every piece of equipment you can think of.
Well trained, inspiring instructors and a multitude of classes to choose from like Body Pump, Pilates.
I will be going back this fall!

Room Tip: You really won't need a TV so don't spring for the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culleoka, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

If you want to get fitter, leaner, stronger in an unpretentious yet inspiring setting, visit here!
The natural beauty here is over the top; the accommodations are plain and very very clean, the food is delicious and nutritious; the exercise facilities are top notch; the coaches are encouraging and knowledgeable. Most who attended when I was there were returnees who have met and kept their fitness goals; several were like me determined to get back in shape. There is room for all.
You are not tempted to hide in your room since activity is so inviting and internet access is in the surround for the dining room and tv lounge. Several returnees were there for the 15th time!
Very reasonable rates and specials this month!

Room Tip: Depends on your goals,-- "apartments" are super close to pool, racket ball, gyms, hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I just got back yesterday from a 4 weeks stay at Tennessee Fitness Spa. I lost a total of 16 pounds during my stay and feel much better now!!!

I have been going to the spa for a few years now and I love that all the staff always remembers me, as they do all the guest.

Everything (the rooms, gym, locker rooms, tv rooms, dining rooms, etc. (is always so clean, which I LOVE and appreciate!!!

The food was amazing! I think my favorites were the Tilapia dishes and any of the pork chop dishes. Yummm! Oh yea and the desserts were great too, especially the infamous PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES!!! Obviously I have purchased the cook books and continue to do so whenever new suppliments come out.

My favorite activities were the speed bag and walking in the woods. Oh, the Natural Bridge was amazing as a usual.

There are so many classes to choose from (Tabata, aqua aerobics, group walks, circuit, pilates, weights, hula hooping, boxing, outdoor interval training...the list goes on and on) which is very nice. I love all the instructors!

I plan on going back in the fall to see the fall colors and knock out some more pounds!!!!

I love this place! I wish I lived closer so I could go more often!!!

Room Tip: I usually stay in my RV, but I love the highest rooms because they have the nicest views, however th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thoreau espoused the peacefulness of nature and finding renewal for the mind in the woods. If that is your cup of tea, this is the perfect place for you. Located in rural Tennessee about 2 hours south of Nashville the TFS (Tenn Fitness Spa) offers a comfortable, rustic retreat with all the needed amenities. Food is prepared to offer healthy, tasty nourishment and served by a friendly staff, many of whom have worked here for many years. This helps shed the unwanted pounds. There is a full gym, floor exercise classes provided by very, energetic instructors, an Olympic sized pool for swimming or water exercise, a jacuzzi (my favorite), and miles of hills and trails for aerobic fitness and an escape from electronics. I've been at TFS at least once every year over the past five and plan to go again. It is absolutely my favorite place to re-energize and get away from everything. Thanks TFS

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My stay was in March of 2014. I have also stayed in October of a previous year. I go there to concentrate on doing good things for myself in regard to diet, exercise, stress reduction and pampering. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time there and always learn new things. Food is great and the variety of exercise classes is perfect for all levels of activity. Very nice pool. All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I had a two week stay at The Tennessee Fitness Spa in early March 2014 to rehab my knees following double knee replace- ment last year. Due to limited activity following surgery, I had gained 25 pounds. TFS was the perfect place to work on losing weight and improving my ability to use my knees. During my two week stay, I was able to loss 9 pounds and increase my level of activity. I started hiking again, did a tremendous amount of water activities to stretch the muscles around my knee and began spinning again. The trip was highly productive and I returned home pretty much pain free.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tennessee Fitness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tennessee Fitness Spa

Address: 299 Natural Bridge Park Road, Waynesboro, TN 38485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitness FacilitiesThe Spa’s fitness facilities are comprised of a fully equipped gym, heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and racquetball court with viewing area.The enclosed pool, used for aquatic exercise and recreational swimming, is 60 feet long and 30 feet wide, slopes from three to five feet in depth, and is maintained at 82 to 85 degrees. The hot tub accommodates four people and is heated to a temperature of 102 degrees. A deck for sun bathing surrounds the pool area. The gym, constructed in the winter of 1995, is a 5,000 square foot facility featuring a 2,400 square foot aerobic studio surrounded by a walk-run track. The gym also contains a 1,200 square foot cardiovascular area and a 1,400 square foot weight area. The cardiovascular area is equipped with treadmills, elliptical machines, Stairmasters, recumbent bikes, and Schwinn upright bikes. In addition, this area also features a sound system. The weight room contains Pacific Fitness and Pro Maxima equipment, as well as free weights.Guest AccommodationsSix guest chalets, five apartments, the Gate House, the Red House, and the Aluminum Lodge accommodate up to 58 guests. Private, semi-private, and four-person rooms are available, as well as a penthouse apartment containing three beds, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and TV/DVD. Housekeeping service is provided daily for all guests.Natural BridgeTennessee Fitness Spa is located 95 miles southwest of Nashville, Tennessee at beautiful Natural Bridge, outside Waynesboro. This historic site is the only known double span natural bridge formation in the world. It is a purely natural formation that was formed over millions of years by a fresh water spring located nearby. Indians used the site over several different periods of history. Tribes including the Yuchi Indians from Mexico, the Choctaw, Chickasaw, Muskogean and Creeks walked the trails around Natural Bridge long before the white man came to this country. The site is bordered by Forty-Eight Creek which is crystal-clear, cool water. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tennessee Fitness Hotel Waynesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tennessee Fitness Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.