We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking to visit again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Misty River Cabins & RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Misty River Cabins & RV Resort
Save Saved
You added Misty River Cabins & RV Resort to your Saves list
5050 Old Walland Hwy, Walland, TN 37886   |  
Hotel amenities
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Looking to visit again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in the Tree House cabin with my family a couple of years ago & it was wonderful. It is peaceful, quiet, & secluded. Yet, it is still close enough for shopping and dinning. The private Jacuzzi was nice as well as the private section of the "Little River" creek. We bought inner-tubes and floated down the creek from our cabin, beautiful scenery. The cabin is a good 100 yards from the next cabin over & it is not an overcrowded resort type place! Now, my husband and I are looking to rent a cabin for our one year anniversary coming up & after comparing rates of minimally decent hotels, other cabins, & resorts, this is STILL THE BEST DEAL! A week for $750 is the current rate. They have wifi, dishwasher, stove, fridge, Jacuzzi tub & shower, tv, and a hot-tub/Jacuzzi outside overlooking the "Little River." I would definitely recommend Misty River Cabins!

Room Tip: The Tree House is the last cabin on the drive & what little traffic is at M.R. isn't passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a very clean campground in a beautiful location by a river. There is a a nice swimming pool and a hot tub. You can also swim and fish in the river. The RV sites have full hookups and cable. Easy parking as well. They also have cabins to rent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The good news is that this campground is located conveniently near the Foothills Parkway out of the congestion of Townsend. The bad news is that you have to drive about 6 miles to get to Townsend for grocery stores, etc. Available bathrooms are spotless and are separate lockable rooms with shower, toilet and sink. The pool is likewise pleasant and clean. Spaces are large enough for big rigs. Personnel are pleasant, the location is quiet and you can walk along a path by the Little River.

Room Tip: There are a dozen sites facing the meadow and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went here for a weekend camping trip. Never been here before. Restroom facilities were very clean! Most sites for camper did not have trees / shade. Pool was nice but sauna wasn't working. Access to the river was fun and relaxing. Some noise from the road is evident at night. Very close to Smokey Mountain National Park (10 miles). You can take a tube up to a bridge close by and ride it down river a bit to the campsite. Other tubing places are near by too. Overall, nice quiet retreat if you want a nature trail kind of get away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First let me say that this was our first experience with this campground and a horrible one! We made our reservations a couple months prior to check in and was going with some other friends who also made their reservations at the same time. We told the lady we wanted to be next to our friends and she said that would be no problem at all. So here it is a day before our check in (our friends decided to add another night and check in a day early) I get a phone call that she had made a mistake and checked in someone else under the same name and now we weren't gonna be able to be in the same site or even close to our friends. The worst part is they acted like they could care less and wasn't at all enthusiastic about fixing the mistake that THEY made!!!! So needless to say we will not and never will stay in this campground!!!!! HORRIBLE PLACE WITH HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! Stay away!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent two nights in one of four cabins at Misty River and would return in a heartbeat. It was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We did not have an RV but we did look at the facilities. The bathrooms are private and spotless. There are large fields to walk pets. (Note: carry a poop-scoop or bag, else you will be charged $49.99 for clean-up. There is a very witty notice on the counter where you check in.) A large in-ground pool was not yet open. There is a play area for children. The staff was friendly and helpful with advice about where to eat.

Room Tip: There are four cabins on the river. Two are decades old but have been completely renovated and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We received a free night stay in the campground from the business where we purchased our new camper. I called to make the reservation & told them we wanted to stay an additional night. We didn't have to put down a depost because of the free night. We got there at 6:00 p.m. & the office was closed. A paper with our name (spelled incorrectly) was taped to the office door, telling us our lot number & to come to the office after 11:00 a.m. the next morning to check in.

We were going to Dollywood the next morning & would be long gone from the campground by 11:00. We didn't plan to be back until late that night & leaving early the next morning. There would be no way for us to get to the office when it was open to pay for the second nights stay. We decided to pack up early, take the camper to Dollywood with us, & just go on home after our day at the park.

We never got to see anything at the campground because it was dark when we got there & freezing the next morning when we left. I did notice that one seat on our picnic table had a hole burned through it & was sitting on top of the fire pit.

The place might be better in the summer, but we won't return to find out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Misty River Cabins & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty River Cabins & RV Resort

Address: 5050 Old Walland Hwy, Walland, TN 37886
Location: United States > Tennessee > Walland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Walland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a dream come true for a romantic getaway. Enjoy log cabins on the side of the Little River in the Smokey Mountains. From your bedroom window you can count the trout in the river and when you have a warm fire in the fireplace and your loved one by your side as you listen to the river just outside your window; nothing in the world could be better. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty River Cabins & RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.