We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Grouper!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fast Jack's

Fast Jack's
122 W. Lincoln, Tullahoma, TN 37388
9314552194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Tullahoma
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Grouper!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This restaurant was recommended by a local hotel because I specifically asked for something local.
I was seated immediately, and waited on promptly, but I did wait for quite some time for my dinner to arrive.
It would be understandable if the restaurant was very busy, but that was not the case.

I ordered the grilled Grouper which was delicious.

If you are wanting dessert, you might want to look elsewhere, as they only had a brownie with ice cream .

If you are in a hurry, you may also want to look to another restaurant.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“perfectly next to the Veranda--walk home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Great chicken skewers and great salad bar with great service--wine too--no desert for me. : ) also has a bar to sit at too.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Locally recommended ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This place was suggested to us by the locals. Many menu options to choose from. We chose the Hawaiian burger and the bang bang chicken strips. Both meals were pretty good, but not amazing. Restaurant was slow, and so was the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Went here for supper tonight. It is Friday the 13th. Ended up being a fitting match. Ordered the hummus and it was awful, sent it back. Manager later told us it was a prepackaged item. The waitress told us she did not know, all she did was serve it. Ordered steaks. First time I have ever seen steaks with grill marks that had absolutely no grill or seasoning taste. The salad bar was ok, the steaks were decent cuts and actually cooked to about the right temperature (medium rare on mine, medium on the wifes) but here again, no taste at all. ticket was wrong when it arrived, hummus was still charged on it. Never did get refills or even checked on by our waitress. She was new but that is really no excuse. Customers pay full price and deserve full service. Asked for the manager and she was nice and corrected the ticket. When we told her about the steaks not being good (a hint would be all the bottles of steak sauce on the table trying to get a flavor of any type) she looked at the half of the steak my wife did not eat and said she was looking to see what seasoning was on it. Really? She never got us refills and seemed to think giving us a military discount would make it all ok. She hoped we would come again. Nope. Not happening. Not sure how this place got number 2 on the tripadvisor list here but it is bad. Save yourself some agony and go someplace else.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We had a good meal at Fast Jack's. We dined on a Friday evening. Our server, Josh, was efficient and friendly. We started with a Key Lime Martini --creamy, cold, & tasty! The bacon cheeseburger with fried egg was excellent. We like fried mushrooms and jack's was probably the best we've tried in Tullahoma. One of us ordered the "grouper"---we don't believe it was grouper , but it was still a well prepared (broiled) piece of fish. The pizza is pretty good too! Pricey for family dining, but great for a date night or friends gathering. Interior is interesting also due to local art.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fast Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Fast Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fast Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.