We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back for third time to this hotel on business. Great again. Local ownership and charm. Always clean and best value in the c” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veranda Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullahoma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Veranda Hotel
Save
You added Veranda Hotel to your Saves list
100 W. Lincoln St., Tullahoma, TN 37388   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Tullahoma B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Came back for third time to this hotel on business. Great again. Local ownership and charm. Always clean and best value in the c”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ordered late night food from fast jacks and had a brew at London's. The local owner helped me get a 24 hour cleaner. Great place for the third time. The full kitchenette is great but I don't use it. Having full laundry and dryer are great too. Close to aerospace industry contractors.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barstow, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Veranda House was excellent. From cleanliness to staff an overall. The furniture is older style furniture which gives it that cozy down south back home feel. I'm a Government Contractor an I travel alot. Been in numerous places around the United States. This place by far is one of the best. The staff ( Tammy an Jim) go out of there way to make sure anything you need is taken care of. Mrs Jackie took care of our Team the minute we step in the place. Keep in mind it is ran like the Value Place type suites were on weekends the front desk is closed. But the staff will drive from home ANY time of the Day or Night to asset you. They have full kitchen suites available. An a very reasonable rate. So Mrs Jackie, Tammy an Jim a big thank you from BAE Systems Team 2 for a outstanding stay. We will definitely stay here if we come back to Tullahoma.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Where do I begin - the room stank of stale smoke, despite being a no smoking hotel - the toilet cistern had a huge crack in the lid, the shower ran cold after about 5 minutes and didn't heat up for over an hour, the room was advertised as having new carpets, which were coming up at the edges, it was also advertised as having a window, which it did have - onto the hallway!!! The walls were undercoated with stucco / plaster repair still visible. The hair-dryer didn't work (it tripped the fuse) and not once in our 4 day stay did our towels get replaced or room get visited by house keeping. Also, the hotel is right next to a train / road crossing so all day and night there are trains blowing their horn - don't hope to get any sleep!

I understand that the room was cheap, but friends in other similarly price rooms in nearby hotels didn't have any of these problems.

Also, there was never anybody there to complain to about any of the issues - do not stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great stays here twice now. Can recommend highly. Rooms were clean. Staff helped me find my job sites and help me with late check out. The rates are a great value compared to the chains. Older building but clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

its been clean and convenient for us. the manager let us stay free two days because our company's credit card didnt work. the company paid eventually but they didnt have to do it... we can recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Veranda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Hotel

Address: 100 W. Lincoln St., Tullahoma, TN 37388
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are an EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. This locally owned property. ALL rooms have full kitchens with full size fridge and stove/oven. Walking distance to Londons, Fast Jacks, and Daddy Billy's. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veranda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.