We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tullahoma Phone Problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tullahoma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tullahoma to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1922 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
IMPERIAL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tullahoma Phone Problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was good, but you would think that after telling the front desk 4 times over 3 day to fix the phone they would have done so. A knock on the door was my "wake-up" call. I could not call my traveling partner in a room down the hall except with my cell phone, going thru the motel operator!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
21
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The comforter in the duvet was lumpy with fiberfill making the bed look unmade and frumpy looking. The fiberfill had disconnected from stitching, so each little segment of the comforted looked like it had was filled with large wads of cotton or loose fiberfill. Desk personnel had to be located to check out, and lacked any concern about extending courtesy. Someone might get his computer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip . Great place . In par with what you would expect at a Hampton .

Small so some of the services are not available but this is a small town .

Rooms were clean , breakfast was good , service at the desk was quick .

I will be back again .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Where else can you get cookies and coffee when you check in but at Hampton Inn? We stayed at Tullahoma, TN for a police academy graduation, and everyone was impressed by the beautiful decor of their rooms. We all slept comfortably, which is the main thing when you're looking for a hotel. The breakfast was nice, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed overnight at this Hampton before making our way down to Lynchburg, TN (about 20 miles away) for the Jack Daniel's distillery tour. Definitely recommend staying at this location. Our room was larger than a "normal" Hampton and it was comfortable and a nice stay. There is a train that runs behind the hotel - definitely something that alerted me when I heard it. No whistles, just the run down the track. We ate at a local Mexican place in the shopping center across the street called Las Trojas. Food was awesome and the price was right. They also made an amazing sangria. Within walking distance to the Hampton, which was great after a long day of traveling. In all, I recommend staying here and spending some time in this area of Tennessee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff treated me as if I was their only guest for my entire stay. The accomodations were superb. I will stay here again whenever I am in the area. The rooms were clean the breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is newer and well run. I have stayed there twice now and will return. The folks are welcoming and efficient. The rooms are clean and set at right angles to the street so free of street noise. The free breakfast was hot and well stocked and there was plenty of room to sit. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tullahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tullahoma

Address: 1922 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tullahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tullahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullahoma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tullahoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.