We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Bar and Grill!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reggae Beach Bar & Grill

Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
Cockleshell Beach | PO Box 1063, Turtle Beach 00000, St. Kitts
869-762-5050
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Henniker, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar and Grill!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We headed down to Cockleshell Bay to take in the great beach and view but also planned to check out the Reggae Beach Bar for a snack and drink. The setting is great - fun open air bar on the beach and the service was fast and efficient but the atmosphere is beach bar laid back. We totally enjoyed the conch fritters and had the BEST rum punches we had on St. Kitts! We returned to Cockleshell Bay on our last day and returned to the Reggae Bar for another sampling of rum punches and fitters - Cockleshell Bay and the Reggae Bar should not be missed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    81
    27
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun time - Rain or Shine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was an off/on rain day. We went to the Reggae to escape for the afternoon. After a few drinks, all I could think about were the ribs they were cooking. While we were there, a monkey got loose and provided some entertainment as it chased us around the bar. When the rain stopped for a bit, we payed our respects to Wilbert the Island Pig's grave. Then, we checked out Conkleshell beach and snorkel a bit. Unfortunately, they were out of ribs by the time we got back. That worked out for the best because we discovered that their lobster sandwiches are amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Beach Bar in St.Kitts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Food (including the vegitarian options), freindly fast service, and a nice beach on Cockleshell Bay. You can dine inside, or outside at white picnic tables. There is a small gift shop as well, and another bar on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth the ride!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I went to Reggae Beach Bar for lunch and had a great time. We started with conch fritters which were excellent and then we both had the lobster salad sandwich which was also excellent. It is an adventurous ride to get to the Reggae Beach Bar but well worth it. A must see!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food here was really good and a good selection to choose from.
As the name says ... it's on the beach so lovely views and even nicer sea breeze.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Reggae Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reggae Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.