We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Bar and Grill!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reggae Beach Bar & Grill

Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
Cockleshell Beach, Turtle Beach 00000, St. Kitts
18697625050
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Reggae Beach Bar & Grill is located on the South East Peninsula St.Kitts and specializes in seafood and barbecue dishes, with favourites such as fresh grilled fish, grilled lobster, coconut shrimp, honey mustard ribs, beef burgers and exotic frozen tropical drinks.
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar and Grill!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We headed down to Cockleshell Bay to take in the great beach and view but also planned to check out the Reggae Beach Bar for a snack and drink. The setting is great - fun open air bar on the beach and the service was fast and efficient but the atmosphere is beach bar laid back. We totally enjoyed the conch fritters and had the BEST rum punches we had on St. Kitts! We returned to Cockleshell Bay on our last day and returned to the Reggae Bar for another sampling of rum punches and fitters - Cockleshell Bay and the Reggae Bar should not be missed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun time - Rain or Shine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was an off/on rain day. We went to the Reggae to escape for the afternoon. After a few drinks, all I could think about were the ribs they were cooking. While we were there, a monkey got loose and provided some entertainment as it chased us around the bar. When the rain stopped for a bit, we payed our respects to Wilbert the Island Pig's grave. Then, we checked out Conkleshell beach and snorkel a bit. Unfortunately, they were out of ribs by the time we got back. That worked out for the best because we discovered that their lobster sandwiches are amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sublimnal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Beach Bar in St.Kitts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great Food (including the vegitarian options), freindly fast service, and a nice beach on Cockleshell Bay. You can dine inside, or outside at white picnic tables. There is a small gift shop as well, and another bar on the beach.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kodak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth the ride!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I went to Reggae Beach Bar for lunch and had a great time. We started with conch fritters which were excellent and then we both had the lobster salad sandwich which was also excellent. It is an adventurous ride to get to the Reggae Beach Bar but well worth it. A must see!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unclehummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food here was really good and a good selection to choose from.
As the name says ... it's on the beach so lovely views and even nicer sea breeze.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 

Been to Reggae Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing