We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Mill Restaurant

Spice Mill Restaurant
| Cockleshell Beach, Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
469-6455
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place was awesome. It is a far taxi ride from the Marriott (almost $50 round trip), but dont let that deter you. You walk in and its about 100 feet off the beach with a gorgeous view of the waterway between Nevis and St. Kitts. Sitting there looking out was incredible and peaceful. While the menu was fairly limited (im not sure if this is because we were there in the off season), both dishes that my wife and I had we loved. The service was very good and the wait staff was attentive and consistently seeing if we need anything. For an appetizer I would definitely try the mussels, they were some of the best I have ever had, for a meal the seafood risotto was amazing. Well worth it for the view, even after it got dark, the night sky was incredible with so few lights around. Also had a bar closer to the beach if you want to get a drink.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    69
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas/Fort Worth Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I highly recommend the lobster! Great view and service! Worth the drive. I would go back again. Great for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
1 review
“Lovely food, great service, beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here the last night of our honeymoon. It was an absolutely beautiful resteraunt and the food was fantastic. It has a lovely view of Nevis. We went a little after sunset, and we loved it. I can only imagine being there for sunset would be an amazing view. The owner, wait staff, and chef were all very welcoming and came to check on us various times throughout the meal. I highly recommend this beautiful beach front resteraunt!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Romantic, welcoming, overlooking the Caribbean, wonderful food and drink--don't miss it! Take the Sail and Spice cruise--best evening of our trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect - again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Spice Mill. Every time we visit this fantastic restaurant our expectations are far exceeded. The food was delicious, but what makes Spice Mill a "must do" on St. Kitts is the hospitality of the owner and staff. It's one of those places where you wish time could just stand still. Be sure to try the tapas menu, as well. It's fantastic! Our favorite restaurant! Can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Spice Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Mill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.