We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Mill Restaurant

Spice Mill Restaurant
| Cockleshell Beach, Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
469-6455
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a beautiful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our first restaurant meal in St. Kitts and boy were were impressed with the view. The wait staff was very nice, but a little more on island time than other places we went. And one other issue is they allow people to smoke in the outdoor restaurant, but since it is covered and the way the wind blows, it was very bothersome to me.

The food however was very good. I had the Mahi Mahi, my husband had their pork and my daughter had the chicken. She did not like her chicken as it was too spicy for her, but that is not a real complaint. My son ordered off the kids menu and had the chicken tenders which he devoured. With the main courses there were shredded beets that were out of this world yummy! I wanted to try the passion fruit mojito, but that was not available so I just has a glass of wine. The desserts were okay, but not excellent.

The best part was the view!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    68
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty food . Venue could do with some work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Definitely the best meal we've had to date on the island. Fish and meat were beautifully flavoured.

Friendly staff. Food was priced on high side but this is the same across the island. I wouldn't have minded but their ladies toilets were revolting and in dire state of repair - holes in wall, blocked. Hence the lower rating than warranted by food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had the most wonderful experience at this restaurant. The chef, David, even took the time out to come to our table and inquire as to how we enjoyed the dinner. THANK YOU DAVID !!!! Will definitely return to this beautiful place and recommend it to everyone !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in St. Kitts last week. We went to the Spice Mill for dinner on Monday night. The food was great. The service was good, and the atmosphere was lovely. We really enjoyed our dinner there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First burger on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After spending most of our day on Cockleshell Beach, we decided to get out of the sun and sand and have lunch at the Spice Mill which was recommended to us by the locals. The beach was very crowded the day we were there, but the restaurant was empty. The food was good, we just had burgers, that were cooked nice and juicy. My husband had a Pina Colada and it may have been the best we ever had. It was flavorful and had nutmeg or some other tasty spice on top.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Spice Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Mill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.