We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colours of the Wind: Studio apartment with a VIEW!

Saved Save
You added Colours of the Wind: Studio apartment with a VIEW! to your Saves list.
You are here....
You are here....
You are here....
The main villa, studio is downstairs
The garden is just lovely
You are surrounded by flowers
Garden below the deck
Prospect
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hzminda
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I decided stayed at Colours of the Wind for 1 week. We could not have asked for a better experience! Wendy and Erik made us feel welcomed the moment we got to Tobago. They were always willing to answer any questions, give advice on what to do/see on the island, and help us with anything we needed. They both are truly exceptional and caring individuals. Their house is located perfectly on top of a mountain that overlooks the Caribbean Sea. We were so taken away by the view from our room! My husband and I woke up every day to a breathtaking view of the ocean and the sounds of tropical birds! Wendy and Erik take pride in their home. They have landscaped their yard in a way that is ascetically pleasing to the eye. There are many beautiful flowers and fruit trees that attract the various birds on the island (be sure to bring your binoculars!). The studio is very homey and spacious. It has a large kitchen (fully equipped), beautifully designed bathroom (shower and toilet), T.V., rotating fan, mirrors, cabinets for clothes, linens/towels, and a nice sized bed. It was very breezy the entire time, so we decided to sleep with the doors opened. Overall, our experience was an unforgettable one! I would highly recommend staying at Colours of the Wind if you are going to be in Tobago! Thank you so much Wendy and Erik for opening up your home to us! We will always keep you in mind when we visit Tobago in the future.

Best,
Melinda & Aaron

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Thanks Melinda for your kind words! It was our pleasure having you both stay with us, and we wish you happy traveling to Panama :-). Anytime you feel like coming back to Tobago we will welcome you with open arms! Warm regards Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tobias P
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Now we have one more place feeling like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

It has all been written before and it is true!
We had a wonderful stay on Tobago thanks to the heartily welcome of our hosts and all the tips and the tasteful education in botany (all kind of mango types:-) ).
The studio is located remotely but not far away, when you have a car and we loved discovering all the bays and stopping for some Doubles. Kitchen is fully equipped, lots of towels, bed with sea breeze. The dogs are admirable and very well trained and do what they are been told and they do not enter the studio.(Just FYI, because was wondering about it while booking)
We cannot imagine a better place to become a kind of insider, with friends and a home!
We miss it and love to come back! Hope we stay in contact!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the privacy
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Glencoe
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
Gillian, You have written such a wonderful review for us, that we would like to offer you both an extra night on your next stay... how about that :-)
So come back soon! Warm regards, Wendy & Erik and the pups ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Isabel B
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Great experience, nature and lovely hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Staying at "Colours of the Wind" is a truly great experience! Waking up with views over the forest, flowers and sea, hearing the birds singing and wind touching your face.
We enjoyed every moment of it! The room is nice, clean and well equipped. The hosts Wendy and Erik give a very warm welcome and are always there for help and support (thank you both!!) and their dogs are just awesome (we really missed them after leaving...). We couldn't have found a better place to stay during our vacation in Tobago and would recommend the guesthouse to everyone who loves nature, dogs and is ready to go around by car.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2013
Thank you Isabel for your lovely review. You are both welcome to come back and visit ANYTIME!
The doggies miss you too :-)
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Trinidad
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks so much K! You were wonderrful guess so come back soon! Warm regards Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2013
Kemlan, thanks so much for your warm words. You two were a delight and we look forward to having you stay again. Best, Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Claude... it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Thanks for your wonderful words, and please come back again! Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
W Y
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
;