We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life How it Should Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Master Drive In

Burger Master Drive In
8439 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4309
865-448-8408
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Life How it Should Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend in and around Townsend. On Sunday night around 8 p.m. we decided ice cream sounded like a good snack so we rode our bikes to Burger Master Drive In. Everyone in Townsend must have had the same idea because we arrived and saw very long lines. We got in line and spent the next 30 minutes in amazement that so many people were having fun and being patient, no one was grumbling and everyone seemed to realize they were experiencing one of life's simple pleasures -- getting soft serve ice cream on a perfect summer night. The employees were really hustling but had a great attitude and were clearly enjoying the crowd and business. Our two twist cones were worth the wait and we will definitely go back again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very rude people!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The food is good, but after spending $55.00 on a meal for 5 people, one of the servers gave my 10 year old daughter a hard time about asking for ONE coke refill! The server then argued with my husband about it when he asked her what the problem was! Will NOT be going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Best burgers. Best service. They have been in townsend for a long time. They know how to make great food and deliver great service. Not to mention the ice cream. Yummmm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love Me Some Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Burger Master is now operated by Bob and Barb, friends of my nephew. This small restaurant serves short-order food and ice cream and is a welcome site as tourists finish their tours of Cades Cove. One night we had ice cream; another night we split a cheese burger.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Pleasantly Surprised"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stopped here twice for ice cream in the evening after dinner before returning to our cabin for the night. Cute little roadside drive-in. Always people there. Yummy ice cream! They even have a dish of ice cream for your fury friend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Master Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Burger Master Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Master Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.