We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have made it back...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Master Drive In

Burger Master Drive In
8439 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4309
865-448-8408
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Port Richey, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wish we could have made it back...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stopped by for lunch one day and wish we would have made it back before we left. Burgers were great, good fries and rings, and a nice thick shake as well. This is the kind of place that should be so simple to pull off, yet so many people seem to royally screw it up. If there was a place like this in my neighborhood, places like "Five Guys overcooked burgers and undercooked fries" would never get another dime from me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“When God created the Smoky Mountains, he created Burger Master at the same time'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Blessed be the Burger!!! I am not a devout religious man but this was truly a spiritual experience. I came upon this hidden gem nestled at the entrance of the Great Smoky Moutains on Sunday after my hike up to Abrams Falls. This my friends on this very day became my Church. I will never forget this experience. The choirs of angels were singing in glorious harmony as I took my first taste of pure smoky mountain enchantment. Uncle Otis says Thank you Burger Master!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tickfaw, LA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Can't rate the actual food, but the ice cream and shakes are wonderful....it's a tradition to always stop at Burger Master on our way back from Cades Cove every evening!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort gibson, ok
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Found this on tripadvisor, and it wasn't a disappointment. The ladies that work there are so sweet. The curly fries were awesome. We all had hamburgers, and planed on going back for dessert, but time got away from us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had this for dinner one night this week while in Townsend. The burgers are really good and the staff is very nice. They even have some really good soft serve ice cream that we went back for after dinner later on that evening. If you want a good burger be sure to give this folks a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Master Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Burger Master Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Master Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.