We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United States
1 review
“Best Western Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have found that staying at Best Western you get a nice hotel and nice clean rooms. Staff has always been great. I would recommend staying at Best Western when traveling for pleasure or business. Good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    131
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
127
120
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were very happy with our experience. Large very clean room. Fresh carpet. A plus was having two sinks in the room-one at the vanity and another in the bathroom. Breakfast was acceptable with a variety of cold and hot items. It could be better, it could be worst, but we aren't big breakfast eaters and rather wait to enjoy lunch at one of the local restaurants any ways.

Like many Townsend hotels, Best Western is on the main strip which is fine since this is a quiet town. Gives us less travel time to local attractions and the Smokey Mountain Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The outside sign highlights the breakfast but we found it one of the poorer ones in our decades of travelling. Bacon was not well cooked, coffee weak and the eggs not good at all. My wife found a long black hair in the bed when she rolled back the sheet but we were too worn out to complain so removed it and racked out and no other strange things were found.

Nice TV but overall the room was nothing great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall this place was several steps below the BW's we have stayed in before.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Out stay at the Best Western Cades Cove was wonderful. A friendly and courteous staff, excellent rooms, and top notch breakfast buffet were all appreciated. We try to visit the Smokie Mountains every fall and have made it almost every year of our 37 years of marriage. Now maybe try to make it in the spring as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year I reviewed this hotel. Like others my negative remarks concerned the front desk. What a change this year. The check in desk was friendly , knowledgeable What a change. It was very evident that the hotel managers read the reviews and took the steps to correct the problem. Rooms are newly painted, nicely decorated and clean. Maid service excellent. My only complain was the bad internet. In the evening I packed my computer and went to the lobby . Got a cup of provided coffee and did my emails. On the morning I left there was a Comcast truck by the office.

Room Tip: Back rooms second floor have the best view and the worst internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in the midst of a three week trip through the south east when we ended up in the Cades Cove Best Western. What a surprise! The rooms were the nicest we'd stayed in all year and we travel frequently. Then when we went to breakfast in the morning, we discovered the best hotel breakfast we've had at a hotel without a restaurant. The breakfast had plenty of fruit (often rare) plus all the usual breakfast foods. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
A bonus was that the hotel was right at the entrance to the Great Smoky National Park, yet under $100 for AAA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent place to stay for the money paid. a caR tro get to the hotel is considered very useful. jennifer aT THE RECEPTION DESK WAS A REAL CHARM. bring your own ketchup, though. I missed bacon and sausage at thew complimentary breakfasr.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#6 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 10 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Townsend
#4 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.