We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They read reviews, better this year than last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“They read reviews, better this year than last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Last year I reviewed this hotel. Like others my negative remarks concerned the front desk. What a change this year. The check in desk was friendly , knowledgeable What a change. It was very evident that the hotel managers read the reviews and took the steps to correct the problem. Rooms are newly painted, nicely decorated and clean. Maid service excellent. My only complain was the bad internet. In the evening I packed my computer and went to the lobby . Got a cup of provided coffee and did my emails. On the morning I left there was a Comcast truck by the office.

Room Tip: Back rooms second floor have the best view and the worst internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
69
78
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in the midst of a three week trip through the south east when we ended up in the Cades Cove Best Western. What a surprise! The rooms were the nicest we'd stayed in all year and we travel frequently. Then when we went to breakfast in the morning, we discovered the best hotel breakfast we've had at a hotel without a restaurant. The breakfast had plenty of fruit (often rare) plus all the usual breakfast foods. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
A bonus was that the hotel was right at the entrance to the Great Smoky National Park, yet under $100 for AAA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent place to stay for the money paid. a caR tro get to the hotel is considered very useful. jennifer aT THE RECEPTION DESK WAS A REAL CHARM. bring your own ketchup, though. I missed bacon and sausage at thew complimentary breakfasr.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Like staying in a clean industrial facility. Decor is horrible. The location is the big advantage for this motel. The exterior is very attractive but the rooms are unbelievably harsh. Lots of rectangular, metal things. Makes you want to put on a hard hat. Also pretty overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cads Cove Tenn beautiful area and very friendly staff.....i highly reccommned .....rooms are new and fresh....need a bigger tcv in the suits other then that great stay....there is a running/walking path very close...it is a nice quaint area close to everything that you should need..... Thank you ...This time of year you maybe able to see some wild life in the area, go and check it out you will not be disapointed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

OK, so we splurged and spent over $100. a night here. was it worth it..Beautiful sunset,good night rest,comfy room..light bulb out in bathroom (room 203). friendly staff. nice parking area..all in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the Best Western chain which means that you get exactly what you might expect and that is a traditional two storied open fronted motel which is clean and reasonably comfortable and all for a reasonable price. This motel conformed to that.

The breakfast wast the worst I have had at a Best Western despite a sign to he contrary outside advertising an "unbeatable breakfast".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn

Address: 7824 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Townsend, TN 37882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Townsend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Townsend, Tennessee and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.The BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn in Towsend is ideally located approximately 20 miles from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, on the "peaceful side" of the Smoky Mountains. This Townsend, Tennessee hotel is convenient to Maryville College, the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. Visit the area's most popular attractions, such as Dollywood theme park, Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns and beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park.Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, microfridge, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities such as Jacuzzi® tub and fireplace are available in select rooms. Enjoy our Hot Unbeatable FREE Breakfast Buffet.Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Townsend, Tennessee hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Parkside
Econo Lodge Townsend
Townsend Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.