We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Lily's Cafe

Miss Lily's Cafe
122 Depot Street, Townsend, TN 37882
+1 865-448-1924
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Comfortable setting that welcomes all ages. Outside picnic area, inside wooden "cabin style room" and tearoom area. Private red room with fireplace for small parties. Also we have an off site banquet room available for large parties up to 65 people.
Mt. Gilead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

yummy selection and beautiful restaurant...would love to eat here again on our next trip to this area

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    99
    38
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

they had a good selection and food was delicious. Cute little cafe tucked away in Townsend. Would go back. Chocolate milk was really good too! Many homemade desserts to choose from,.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oct 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good food at a good price. Nice interior. Employees very helpful, I recommend the tuna melt! Across from our hotel, you could walk there in good weather.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice selection of items. Hurried waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good food, reasonable price. The waitress for our table was like an army drill sargeant. I was scared to ask question. My meal came with a side salad. The portion I got was much much much smaller than the others, with only a few lettuce leaves. So I asked for more and she said I'd have to be paid extra.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was there on a very busy weekend evening and the service and food was the best. I like going to restaurants that are not part of a national chain, and I am putting this one in my " best " group. I had the brook trout, excellent. The bread rolls were just normal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Lily's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Miss Lily's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Lily's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.