We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin Joes

Smokin Joes
7753 E. Lamar Alexander Pkwy., Townsend, Tn. 37882, Townsend, TN 37882
865448-6881
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Lithia, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The BBQ pork was excellent as were the ribs and chicken. We did take-out here and the service was friendly and fast. Prices were very good! We'll be back for more on our next trip through!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort oglethorpe Ga
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reviews were correct, it' s good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wanted Bar B Que so I searched the reviews. This place is so good. The ribs were fall off the bone tender.. Hubby got the chopped pork , he loved it. The slaw and bean were very good. The big smoker was smoking away out side. I would loved to see what all was cooking. .we will be repeat customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent food, great service, huge portions. Had the chopped pork. Comes with 2 sides and bread. Had the fried pickels too. Great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Loved the food and the service. Ribs and macaroni salad were awesome! Sam was our server, and when we mentioned we weren't from TN, he asked us about our trip. He recommended a scenic drive on foothills parkway for our return route. It was absolutely beautiful. So glad we stopped for the food! Also, we got desert to go and it was fabulous. Thank you Sam!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Loved the smoked pork BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Highly recommend Smokin' Joes BBQ. The BBQ pork was terrific and thought that the mason jar glasses were super fun. I had the white beans as a side and they were just like Grandma makes. I will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Joes also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Joes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin Joes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.