We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Nice decor.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firefly Cafe

Firefly Cafe
7967 Lamar Alexander Parkway, Townsend, TN
+1 865-738-3507
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Open with new winter hrs
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice decor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The bread was out of this world good. The workers were nice and we didn't have to wait for our food. The food was very good. The cafe is small and us big people had to suck it in to get to the booths.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    57
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice place for breakfast .. Service was good, food excellent ! Price was fair.. What more do you need ? We will go back again..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cold, Hard Biscuits.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast @ Firefly included cold, hard biscuits, paste-like gravy and a rude waitress. Not a good way to start the day. Never again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will be back soon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We saw a piece on this place on the news & decided to try it. Glad we did!! Got a fried green tomato BLT & it was awesome. The place is very cute inside & they also have tables outside, which was nice because we had our dog with us & thought we would have to eat in the truck. The service was as good as the food. Can't wait to get back down there & try something else on the menu!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Webster, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food found here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food here is creative because of the owner. The prices are a bit high though. Had great burgers and fried dill pickles. The pickles would have been better if they were not so salty, but the meat in the burger was amazing. We will be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Firefly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firefly Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.