We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little River BBQ

Little River BBQ
8303 Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882-4308
865-448-2500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Townsend
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Townsend, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband's work takes him all over the U.S., and we seek out the BBQ everywhere we go. This is by far the best of them all. Everything is cooked to perfection and reasonably priced. The service is great, and the location on the river is a plus to the meal. This is definitely worth the drive if you are anywhere in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“HOLY SMOKED WINGS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Awesomeness. Must try the wings which are smoked to perfection! Paired perfectly with there amazing homemade signature dipping sauces. I'm a local and I adore this place. One word....WINGS! :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We purchased one meal for takeout of ribs and pulled pork with two sides. It was enough for two adults to share and have plenty, with some left over. The ribs and pork were both tender and delicious! They have 5 or 6 difference sauce choices. The sweet BBQ sauce was my 1st choice and it was a good choice. I would definitely purchase their BBQ again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice food by the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We all 4 had sandwiches: 2 large, 2 small. Sauce good, pork good if a tad dry, decent sweet tater fries and yummy hush puppies. No beer for one who didn't have his wallet, which was a bummer as we are all over 60! So none of us got beer...just as well. Nice view of the river and gorgeous dessert menu but we were all too full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Meat was dry!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had seen reviews on tripadvisor raving about the ribs here. On that score I was disappointed. I thought the flavor of the ribs was okay, but, they were very dry and chewy. My husband had the brisket and said it was very dry, also. The cole slaw, beans and fried okra were tasty. We enjoyed sitting on the screen porch watching two fishermen while we ate. The wait staff was friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Little River BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.