We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverstone Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverstone Lodge
Save
You added Riverstone Lodge to your Saves list
8511 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Sun 3/18 and departed Wed 3/21. Second time here and was again not disappointed. My only issue both times is the comfort of the couch in the rooms. However we had the bed to lounge on so workable. VERY clean. Belinda and Terry very nice as always. Very relaxing quiet homey atmosphere. Love it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
32
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Super nice owners, clean, comfortable, affordable rooms with new flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee pot and Direct TV. And they didn't mind our 4 legged mutts in the room. Rustic charm was the decor of our room in the original building. Loved it! Reminded me of vacations when I was a kid. The Riverstone Restaurant next door was the icing on the cake for our Smoky Mountain getaway. Will definately be back-won't stay anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riverstone Lodge in Townsend during Valentine's Day for 4 nights. As other reviewers noted, it is quiet, clean, allows pets, and close to the entrance to Cades Cove. They gave us a very good price which is why we were able to stay 4 nights. My brother, his wife, and their little dog stayed Friday and Saturday night in another room. They were very pleased with the room and rate. Check-in was easy and the staff very friendly. The queen bed was comfortable and the room we had was large. We stayed on the ground floor in the two story building. Even though we didn't watch the television, they offered lots of channels. We came to Townsend to photograph Cades Cove in the snow;we were not disappointed with the Riverstone Lodge value and comfort. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've stayed here several times over the past year. The staff has always been super nice, great rates, allow pets with no weight limit(great for us since we have a 60lb lab). Older hotel but still a good place to stay. The only down side is the bathrooms are smaller than most places.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Fawn, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful Visit! Nice, Small, Quaint, Friendly, Clean place. Great Location! Exactly what we were looking for! Neat Sm Restaurant attached too with good food and one gets a discount there !! Closest lodging to Park Entrance. Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Riverstone Lodge for 2 nights. It was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable. They have a campfire every night and even provide the marshmellow sticks!! The staff were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My sister and I stayed one night at Riverstone Lodge. We stayed in the older section and our room was clean and quite comfortable. My sister slept on the futon and said that it was comfortable. The room was somewhat small but adequate for our needs. We really enjoyed the campfire. We happened to be there on a night when a really great musician and singer happened to be staying there. He serenaded us and encouraged the group to sing along. It was the first week in October and fall was just beginning to come into the mountains. No color changes to see but the weather was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Maybe next time we'll try the newer section.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverstone Lodge

Address: 8511 State Highway 73, Townsend, TN 37882
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Townsend
#2 Family Hotel in Townsend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverstone Lodge offers the best. We have a list of great things to do right here. Large simming pool, Large deck with camp fire every night (roast marshmellows - hot dogs) or just sit back in rocker and relax. Weekend bluegrass bands. River right here to fish, tube, swim or just look at. This is the place you always were looking for but didn't know where it was. You finaly found it. So what are you waiting for? Come on, pack, lets go. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Townsend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.