We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great out of the way spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Palace

Donut Palace
5228 Main St, B5, Spring Hill, TN 37174
(931) 486-1887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great out of the way spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is our guilty pleasure. Some people splurge on decadent desserts but we go here. The donuts are always fresh and always good. The breakfast sausages in a "blanket" are sinfully good! If you are in Franklin drive to Spring Hill and visit this place. You won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best fresh donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have written a review here before but that was before Dunkin Donuts came to Spring Hill. In comparison, Donut Palace's donuts are fresher than any place around. I tried Dunkin Donuts, and even though they are good, they are not as fresh or delicious as the Donut Palace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hometown donut greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The donuts, particularly the holes, are incredible. They are also affordable, and the staff are as warm and welcoming as you'll find anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to buy donuts from they are made fresh every morning not made fresh from frozen every morning like the new commercial place in town and they feature hatcher dairy products enough said!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great out if the way place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You see this place tucked into a small shopping center and don't give it much thought until you try it. They have the best apple critters and they aren't the small ones either. They open early on Saturday and I get them before everyone in the house is awake. I buy my out of town guests a box of mixed donuts and everyone enjoys them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Palace also viewed

 

Been to Donut Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.