We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ehh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Acapulco Mexican Grill
2001 Campbell Station Parkway, Spring Hill, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just ehh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went here on a referral from my neighbor and had high hopes..... Wasn't great, but wasn't horrible.

I will say, the portion size was smaller than competing Mexican restaurants.

Middle of the road for me.... Will be returning to my other Mexican restaurant of choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was A+ here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

So I read the 2 one-star reviews written by the same guy (very interesting)... and the 5 star reviews by everyone else. No surprise then that my review was a 5 star as well. Our waiter was the best. We just happened to be somewhat needy and our he was up to the task. He must have been back and forth to our table a dozen times. The food was great, the price was great, no soggy lettuce. I had the tamale supreme which included 2 flautas & tamale and fixings... very good. We enjoyed our meal on the outdoor patio; peaceful and secluded. What's not to like?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is a fun night out. The food is really good, the service is great, they usually have live music on the weekends, and the margaritas are awesome! Their patio makes for a fun place to hang out on warm nights, although I wish they would make it non-smoking.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wont be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just bad from the start! Stale chips, rude waitor. Horrible food! Sticking with titos. It wasnt busy, but took forever to get food. Waitor was occupied talking and laughing with other staff. It was act of congress to get drinks refilled. Had better food at taco bell than here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Waitor was rude! Acted as if we were an inconvenience since we were seated. Never offered refills. Food was horrible. Lettuce was soggy and dried at ends. This was our second time. Same results. There will not be a third

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulco Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.