We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lobby - Very Inviting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
1 review
“Beautiful Lobby - Very Inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I came to this location for business and it was very nice. There was a nice modern feel. I loved the room with microwave and Keurig maker. Excellent breakfast and super comfy beds as well. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel more. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
It is nice to read that you wish you could have stayed longer here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    44
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
58
34
9
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I've always followed the motto that first impressions are everything-especially when it comes to running an establishment-hotels are no exception! Having said that, our first ride in their elevator was welcomed by dirty handprints all over the doors & our walk down the hallway to our 4th floor room was on a carpet in MUCH need of being swept. However, other than handprints on the window that needed some Windex taken to it, our room was clean & very nice. Beds were very comfortable & hotel was quiet. Hotel needs to work on it's first impressions & then it would be perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are sorry your first impression was not as good as it should have been. We are looking into it and will have it taken care of. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

One of our best hotel experiences! Desk staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean. Their morning breakfast was VERY good. $8.95 for adult breakfast that included custom omelets, french toast, eggs, etc...all made to order. Great variety of juices and other continental items. Kids under 12 were free! Dining area was very comfortable and doubled as an area for guests to gather in the lobby area. Peggy was AWESOME! She made over my daughter for not being a picky eater and stopped me from ordering for her (I need to let her do it more!) and had my daughter order for herself. When she didn't have people ordering from the kitchen, she came out and asked all the guests how their food was...very very nice!

The rooms were clean and updated. My daughter loved the indoor pool. We had business in Murfreesboro, but opted to stay in Smyrna as this hotel was only $114 a night versus the $195 rates we were quoted from places like the Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro! The drive to the Murfreesboro exit was only 8-10 min away...well worth staying at a better hotel for less money!

At check-in, they served a lovely oatmeal/berry bar that the whole family LOVED!

Great location...they are within minutes of Target and other stores. Located next to the Ruby Tuesdays so anyone who does not have access to a car during the day could easily walk over for lunch.

Just a few oddities: They need to find a more permanent solution to the handrail that accompanies the steps to the lower parking lot. It seems to just be metal poling (like from Home Depot) fused together and painted black. Its rather wobbly, looks cheap, and the edges stick out so if you aren't paying attention, you will get a nice jab. There's a cap to protect from damage, but I can imagine it would leave a nice bruise or cause problems for a child as it was head level for our daughter. The edges aren't connected to the poles that are stuck into the group, but rather the poles are fused a good half foot in from the edge so it protrudes. Looked like it was an after thought when the steps were installed. Hopefully such a nice property will install something more fitting for their level of hotel.

We will definitely stay again should we be back in the area! I hope Peggy is still there! =)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for mentioning Peggy in your review and we will be sure to let her know how well you think she did. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had an amazing time staying here for work, which normally I would not say-but the staff and quality of this particular hotel made my stay very enjoyable. Shawn is a wonderful GM and his entire team was a pleasure to stay with while I was in town for business. I would recommend this hotel over ANY in the area, its very modern and clean as well, the food and drinks are all very affordable and tasty for a hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am happy we were able to provide you with an amazing stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. We will be sure to let everyone know all the good comments you made about them. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Room is what you would expect, very clean and spacious. The price is more than you would pay for a comparable room at a new Drury Inn but you will not get breakfast included as you would at Drury or Hampton or others. They charge about 9 dollars for the breakfast buffet. Better value elsewhere if you have time to look. We didn't that night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Great location and close to many activities and places to eat. Just off the highway which was very convenient. We ate breakfast and there was a large variety of foods to choose from to include cook to order breakfast. There was also a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room if you didn't want to go to breakfat. The internet speed was good and we didn't have trouble getting a signal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are glad to read you think we have a great value here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our halfway point to FLorida and a very clean, comfortable, place to stay, smelled great and was an excellent value! We will return! We had 2 rooms and had 5 adults and 5 children. We swam, ordered in pizza, watched TV, had easy access to Wi-Fi and the staff was very helpful. We stayed at another hotel on our return trip back from Florida and regret not coming back to Hilton Garden Inn! Excellent place for an excellent price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. Your comments that we are an excellent place to stay with a great value is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#2 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.