We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun in Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect for our weekend visit to see family. The room was comfortable with comfy beds. They had an indoor pool, nice dining area with additional seating outside, and even a small putting green. It only took 20 or 25 minutes to get to downtown Nashville. Make sure you try some ice cream at Mike's Ice Cream shop!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are glad to read you had a great time in Nashville and our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna was perfect for your visit. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
58
34
9
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. All upgraded interior was beautiful. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. We held a wedding reception here and it was perfect for it. The food and service were excellent. Impressed the staff worked different positions, so they knew how to handle any situation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your statement that the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna is an excellent hotel.
We appreciate your business and time. We hope we will be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The staff went out of their way to be helpful, friendly, and attentive. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel location was just off the highway and made it easy to get to Nashville. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and it is nice to know you think we met this goal and you would recommend us to your friends. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for a week whilst on a week long training course. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Good breakfast choice and nice pool. A good base for the area and easy to get to downtown Nashville. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent staff and hotel in room Clean!!!, 4.5 out of 5 in that department. internet not so good could not conect via wired or wireless had to use buisness center. would stay at this location due to location halfway from home to home

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and will return. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

very nice hotel, clean and bright and fresh. great staff , very friendly and good service and amenities. the resturant food was excellent and the location is perfect, right off the highway but adjacent to the main access road to downtown Smyrna and residential areas where family lives.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. It is always nice to hear that one of our guests thinks we have a very nice hotel, clean and bright and fresh with a great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have never stayed at a bad HGI. This was no exception. I like that they now email you a receipt instead for using paper, very green idea. The front check-in staff was knowledgeable about the local area and helpful when a printer did not work. They had me route my output to a different printer (in the office). But the best thing about this hotel is how management made sure that we were all taken care of at breakfast. The on-duty manager actually came by and poured us more coffee and made sure that our omelets were properly cooked and asked were we satisfied with what was being offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor with Hilton Garden Inn and we appreciate your business. We will certainly let our people know how highly you spoke of them. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#2 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.