We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is not a five star hotel, but it is clean, has very friendly staff, and provides excellent value. The location is very convenient for visiting our companies office across the freeway. Also, there are many restaurants and shopping centers close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna. Also, thank your for saying we provide excellent value. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    45
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
34
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The facilities are 1st class, clean and safe. The staff was friendly professional and very accommodating! Great place to stay for both business and leisure. I highly recommend this Garden Inn location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna is 1st Class. ! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxley
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room and overall hotel was very clean. The bed was very nice, not the usual hard cheap beds. The staff was one of the best in the country. Enjoyed my stay and will stay at this hotel next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna on Trip Advisor and for your comments about our staff. We will certainly share with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very nice. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff is very polite and helpful. Located near many sights to explore and very near Nashville. Several restaurants nearby if you choose not to use the hotel's. Very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
 We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during my daughter's soccer tournament earlier this month. The rooms were nice and the hotel is beautiful. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Our only complaint was the pool room. My daughter wanted to stay at this hotel because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. She went down to swim both nights we were there. The chemicals in the pool and hot tub caused her to cough and made my eyes burn just sitting in the room by the pool. Many of her team mates swam as well. Many of the other parents could not stand to be in the room longer than a few minutes, because their eyes were burning so bad. As soon as the girls got in the hot tub, the chemicals went into their lungs and they all got out coughing and red eyed. It even caused one girl to have an asthma attack. My daughter still complains of a cough that she has had since staying at the Hilton Garden! There is no reason for a "salt water" pool to cause such adverse physical reactions! They need to re-evaluate their chemicals! I say go to chlorine, if that is what a salt water pool is like!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I did however want to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the experience you had at our hotel. I very much regret if you were disappointed with our pool and hot tub and if you and your daughter were inconvenienced in any way. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve the quality of our offerings. Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

For the seasoned business travel veteran, this venue has everything you need - wireless internet access throughout, a decent and affordable hot and cold breakfast, pool, and is close to many restaurants. The in-house restaurant provides a good variety on the menu, and fresh-baked cookies are an evening complimentary treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna . We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on/off over the past few years, as I frequent the area on business. Have never ran into an unhappy or unhelpful staff member they seem genuinely eager to please. Having stayed here 3 times in the past 2 months alone, the rooms I have had were clean and everything in good working order. Rooms have a fridge and microwave, also they have sleep number beds if your into those. Free internet in the rooms wired and wireless,although this last trip the wireless was a bit weak but I was at the end of the hall and hey, it's free. The breakfast is not free but it is worth the $8 . although I know they have some rates that it is included. They have an indoor pool , hot tub and decent fitness center, free weights and all. They are actually what I consider a hotel, rooms , room service, bar , pool, one of a kind in this immediate area. Its right off the expressway, restaurants and shopping close by.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I wanted to let you know that my team and I here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna have been working diligently to ensure our hotel offers guests a welcoming place to relax and enjoy their time here, whether traveling on business or pleasure. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#2 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.