We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffett” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Asuka Hibachi and Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asuka Hibachi and Buffet
645 President Place, Smyrna, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 134 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Szechuan
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Buffett”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Buffett was good. Have been several times and sometimes not as fresh as others. Wide variety of food. Staff is very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent variety on the buffet including a decent salad bar. A hibachi to put together your own selection to be cooked and several sushi selections are included with the buffet. It is clean and the service is good. With a reasonable price it is a good choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Smyrna's newest oriental buffet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, but it is new. Excellent variety on the buffet, most of your standards. Great hibachi with several cooking sauces - no Ghenghis Grill selection, but adequate. Several sushi selections as well. About a $1 more that most of the local Chinese places, but it is still forcing the competition into lowering their buffet prices - just to get customers back. I have only had lunch, so with a tip - you can count on spending around $10 - $12 if you drink anything besides water. I think their weekend prices are even a little higher, but don't quote me. I even think the buffet is dinner price all day Sunday.

Favorites are the peel and eat shrimp and sushi bar. Second is the hibachi and finally the buffet offerings. They had some REALLY good hot wings once, but haven't seen them last couple of times I was there.

I think what appeals to most of their customers now is the decor and cleanliness. If they maintain the cleanliness - it will continue to bring them in. Most other chinese buffets in town, Golden Wok especially, while they pass the health inspections MOST of the time the first time - don't have that feeling you get with NEW. Hope it stays that way.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best lunch in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place is new and clean. The lunch menu has plenty of variety and a good offering for kids. The dinner menu was good enough that my wife had us go twice last weekend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asuka Hibachi and Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Asuka Hibachi and Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asuka Hibachi and Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.