We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, especially with dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    46
    17
    2
    8
See reviews for
105
43
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent one night while traveling to Florida from Wisconsin with our two dogs in December 2012. The room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in for hotels at this price level, bed was very comfortable, staff very friendly. The other guests we spoke with were really friendly too. I liked everything about it. Plus there's a Starbucks across I-24. I've driven to Florida a few times. If we drive again and bring our dogs, I'll plan my drive time around this hotel. Conversely, on the return from Florida, we left later in the day and didn't reach Smyrna. We stayed at a different La Quinta and had a different experience - less comfortable bed, dirty walls, door at end of hallway to outside didn't lock, dead bolt on our room didn't lock and the desk clerk didn't input our morning wake-up call so we overslept by an hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Cant ask for friendlier staff or cleaner rooms. The rooms are very comfortable to sleep in. The beds were great. The location is great if your wanting to drive into Nashville but don't want the busy bustle of the city. We drove in to the country hall of fame with ease and then went to the Grand old Opry same evening. Was nice to then get away from the busy city. And shopping was right there at LaQuinta if we wanted it. WE are repeat offenders at this LaQuinta. See you next year! Thanks Smyrna Staff for making you our favorite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my second stay at a LaQuinta Hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and professional. Had a great night sleep and even though it is a dog friendly hotel, there was no smell and I could hear a dog bark but in the far distance not right near my room which didn't bother me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were traveling from 10 days in Anna Maria Island, Florida, back to Cincinnati, Ohio, but stopping on the way in Louisville, Kentucky, to see Bruce Springsteen. We had our two little dogs with us. We made our reservation online through a pet friendly hotel site. It was pretty, clean, friendly, and very comfortable for all of us. The dogs loved the elevator!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.