We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had a great stay here. Room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was nicely located, nicely landscaped and a friendly, professional staff. Lately, many LaQuinta's I've stayed recently have not been up to par, this property is great! Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    54
    19
    2
    9
See reviews for
112
46
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was an excellent hotel. Wish all Lq Quinta's were this good. This was given a 10 in our La Quinta guide book. We definitely will stay at this Hotel again.

I would like to know the brand name of the bed in this hotel. I slept better on your bed than I have slept in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had been on the road on vacation for 30 days. Stayed in motels most of the nights. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the beautiful room (suite). Very very nice and would highly recommend this as a must stay Inn. Thank you, La Quinta for a wonderful and restful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppeWrangler
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night because other hotels in the area were all booked. It was fine. Overall the room was clean, though one of the towels had a stain on it. There are no luxuries or amenities, indeed another blanket would've been nice. Otherwise, it's an adequate place to stay for a short trip or on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the LaQuinta inn & Suits Smyrna . The location outside nashville was great and the accomidations were excellent. The staff greeted us greatand I was very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Smyrna is 20 mins outside of Nashville & conveniently located near the Ridley Parkway. Within walking distance of a Ruby Tuesday restaurant & within seconds of many other restaurants, department stores, shops, gas stations, grocery stores - any & everything you could need or want is there.
The La Quinta had an outdoor swimming pool plus a small refrigerator & microwave in the room. They also offer a complimentary Bright-Side breakfast, a fitness room & business center. The hotel and room were dvery clean & comfortable.
The desk clerk was helpful, friendly as well as the other staff within the Inn.
The price? With my AAA discount the room was only $102 TOTAL per night.
I will definately be staying there on my next trip to that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.