We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value just outside of Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Greenwood, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value just outside of Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here on July 4 and the staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Only noted issue was that there was a group coming in for a meeting with a table in the lobby the morning of our departure. This spot was right in the way of getting to the checkout desk and was too small for normal guests to get by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
10
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family of 4 stayed here one night for an early morning competition my husband was in. Plenty of parking, easy access from interstate, friendly staff, and clean room made this an enjoyable experience. We will defiantly stay here again if we are in the area!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Here for a business meeting this week. I ALWAYS am worried when I go to a new hotel because you never know what you are going to get. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived here.

The hotel is modern (string of newish hotels on this one road-----relatively new road?). Lobby is clean and as inviting as any other nice/clean/new/chain could possibly be.

Swimming pool is on the 2nd floor but don't be alarmed. The land slopes and so the 2nd floor is acutally kinda on the first.

Haven't had the breakfast yet, but it's comming. I'm sure that it will be fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We strive as a hotel to offer the best servcies available in the area. We are thankful for your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stay at this hotel on our way home from Florida. It never disappoints. the staff are friendly and welcoming. We hit bad traffic in Chattanooga, so I had my son call to tell them we were running late. The front desk clerk was very polite to my son and told him to have a safe trip and she would see us when we got in. Unfortunately because it was late when we got in we did not use the pool, however the beds were perfect for weary travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Smyrna
Stayed one night while on business in Smyrna. Hotel was easy to find from interstate. Very clean property outside. Check in was fast and easy. Very polite young lady at desk. Room was clean and comfortable. AC was set to comfortable temperature. Large bed. Mattress had a little dip in it. Could probably be replaced. Room was very well appointed for a regular room. Bathroom was nice. Great shower head with awesome water pressure. Complimentary soaps and shampoo smelled nice. Small fridge and microwave. Flat panel 32" TV with tons of channels. See photo. Desk to do some work and good free wifi service. Breakfast was decent. Ruby Tuesdays and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review! I was pleased to hear of your experience. If you are ever in the area we would love to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed Christmas Eve on the first floor, near the breakfast area. We were welcomed warmly at the desk by a very pleasant young girl. The hotel is in a great location, and our room appeared to be relatively new, modern and with all the amenities. The bed was a bit soft for my tastes not bad at all. My only real irritant was the early morning noise coming the kitchen prep area. I will ask for a room farther away, or on another floor the next time we stay. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the kitchen prep area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear about your stay. I am also sorry to hear that the kitchen prepping for Breakfast was an opportunity for you. Please accept my apologies for that incident and I do hope you will stay with us again soon. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice spacious room,clean,very good hot breakfast,close to interstate,everything was great,definitely would stay again.Indoor pool,fitness center,bathroom was clean,nice stay........................................................

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments. I am always happy to hear from our guests. We all take great pride in our property and are always striving to be the best Hotel around. We value you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Address: 2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new addition to the Heart of Smyrna, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-24 at exit 66(A), just a short drive to downtown Nashville hotels and Murfreesboro, Tennessee. With our world class service and many Nashville/Smyrna businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville/Smyrna! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed,T1 enhanced Internet access, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Suites are available with microwave and refrigerators; Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest Companies:, Nissan Motors, Hewlett Packard, Square D Hospitals: StoneCrest Medical Center, Vanderbilt Medical College, MTMC Universities:Middle Tennessee State University, Vanderbilt University Local Attractions: Nashville Grand Ole Opry, Sam Davis Home, Home of the NFL Tennessee Titans Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Express Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.