We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed Christmas Eve on the first floor, near the breakfast area. We were welcomed warmly at the desk by a very pleasant young girl. The hotel is in a great location, and our room appeared to be relatively new, modern and with all the amenities. The bed was a bit soft for my tastes not bad at all. My only real irritant was the early morning noise coming the kitchen prep area. I will ask for a room farther away, or on another floor the next time we stay. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the kitchen prep area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased to hear about your stay. I am also sorry to hear that the kitchen prepping for Breakfast was an opportunity for you. Please accept my apologies for that incident and I do hope you will stay with us again soon. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
10
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice spacious room,clean,very good hot breakfast,close to interstate,everything was great,definitely would stay again.Indoor pool,fitness center,bathroom was clean,nice stay........................................................

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your gracious comments. I am always happy to hear from our guests. We all take great pride in our property and are always striving to be the best Hotel around. We value you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I reserved a room for 2 nights during the weekend of my birthday. The amenity that I desired was an in door pool. Yet, repairs where been done on the pool once I arrived. The manager on duty located me another hotel in the area with my desired amenity! This was not only special to for me but, outstanding customer service! I enjoyed my birthday in Smyrna, TN!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We are always happy to see them and I love sharing them with the staff. We do hope you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I, with our teenage children needed a place to stay for the night on our trek from PCBEACH Fl to Chicago. We decided to go hotel to hotel since phone reception was bad in the mountains.
We had little luck because we needed a bigger room. We almost stayed at Comfort Suites but the rude guy at the counter was making me book online to get a discount. My husband called Holiday Inn while I was trying to do this and Kylee said they had plenty of room so we went there.
Kylee greeted us with a smile, remembered the phone call, practically matched Comfort Inn's price, helped us find food via delivery, got the girls extra shampoo, etc.
The hotel was clean, quiet, beautiful actually. The pool and workout room were wonderful and the breakfast was great. All SIX of us were VERY happy....perfect end to our trip.
Thank you, Kylee and we will ONLY stay at your hotel in Smyrna again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I appreciate your wonderful comments. I am also pleased to see my employees named in reviews for their great service. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are traveling through this area. Thank you again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went with my husband for a quick weekend getaway and we didn't want to stay in downtown Nashville and the Hendersonville location was booked up so we stayed in Smyrna. Upon check-in, the front desk was friendly enough, but very slow to assist as she was sitting in the lobby before we got there. First thing, I noticed an odd smell in our room but as it wasnt overwhelming I didn't mention it. The absolute worst part about the stay was the bed. It made a huge amount of noise when you rolled over as if the springs were completely worn out and it felt like there was a board running right thru the middle of the mattress. We had two pillows labeled firm & two labeled soft, but they all four felt way too soft. We stay almost exclusively in HI Express hotels so we are used to their typical bedding, etc. This was not the typical stay. The next morning, we went downstairs to a very crowded breakfast area. There were only a few tables and all those were full. We might have sat down on the sofa & chair in the lobby, but the children of either employees or owners ? were sprawled out watching cartoons so we were forced to balance our plates and coffee on our laps. While we were in line to get our food, one of the employees reached her arm across my husband's arm pushing him out of the way to grab a biscuit with her hand (no glove) to give to one of her children. No excuse me, no nothing. The coffee was not the best and the food was terrible. If this had been my only example of a Holiday Inn Express, I probably wouldn't choose another one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Very sorry to hear about your experiences while here. We pride ourselves on great service and a great stay. I will be looking into the opportunities that you mentioned and will be sharing your review with the staff at our next staff meeting.

I truly apologize for your issues and do hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had to be in the Nashville area during the June 3rd week which is the same time as the music festival that has a huge draw and makes finding a place to stay challenging! At first I was dismayed that I had to stay outside the city but when I arrived in Smyrna at the Holiday Inn Express and realized how convenient it was to all areas of the city my fears were put to rest. As for the hotel it was lovely. The rooms were roomy and very comfortable! The free breakfast tasted fresh and had many choices. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping were outstanding. I had no issues but was impressed with the professionalism and the friendliness of all the staff. Even the breakfast guy at 600am was more than helpful. Next time in Nashville I won't be staying in the city, I will be staying here just 10 minutes south.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Always happy to hear comments from our guests. Your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express, Smyrna is what I expect from my staff, and I love hearing the feedback. We thank you for your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel in the last couple of months. Checked in late after a long trip and the check-in process was very smooth. Girl working the front desk was very friendly and had everything ready. My only complaint is the the bed in this particular room was not up to my expectations. It was soft in the middle. Not a huge problem but not ideal. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choices. If in the area I'm sure I'll stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that the bed in your room was not up to our standards for you. We will be looking it as quickly as possible to get it remedied. We always welcome feedback from our guests and appreciate it. Thank you again, and we do hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Address: 2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new addition to the Heart of Smyrna, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-24 at exit 66(A), just a short drive to downtown Nashville hotels and Murfreesboro, Tennessee. With our world class service and many Nashville/Smyrna businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville/Smyrna! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed,T1 enhanced Internet access, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Suites are available with microwave and refrigerators; Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest Companies:, Nissan Motors, Hewlett Packard, Square D Hospitals: StoneCrest Medical Center, Vanderbilt Medical College, MTMC Universities:Middle Tennessee State University, Vanderbilt University Local Attractions: Nashville Grand Ole Opry, Sam Davis Home, Home of the NFL Tennessee Titans Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Express Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.