We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stopped here after driving about 9 hours through snow, sleet, rain and wind - from Grand Rapids, MI. It was a welcome site. Check-in was a breeze since we had reservations. Our room was on the 2nd floor and across from the exercise room and a couple doors down from the pool. It was great! No walking through the lobby to get to the pool and the exercise room was quiet. The beds were sooooo comfortable. We had no trouble getting to sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
15
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Clean new hotel in convenient location for interstate travelers. Located near newly developed mall area. Plenty of new clean restaurants shopping etc

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is great, everything that you would expect, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, clean and nicely appointed rooms. But WOW what a great staff! Stopped on our way through Nashville with no reservations. No problem for my man Eric Preston who hooked us up with a Queen Suite at a great rate. He must be a master multi-tasker, since I called with an AC problem, and there he was at our room trying to fix it - Mr. Attentive with the same cheerful attitude! He had called for back-up from the offsite maintenance guy who was also Johnny on the spot. Then in the morning, the guy attending to the breakfast kept it all well stocked and the area nice and clean. This is a definite re-do!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I absolutely love this hotel. We stayed in Nashville a week ago. On the trip back from Florida, the HI Express we stayed in was totally booked. So, I asked the clerk if there was another hotel and she referred me to the property in Smyrna TN. When we drove in, we could tell that the town was booming with business. The property is new and the staff is great! Marquette was on duty and she helped navigate me into the hotel from the highway. She was outstanding in assuring that I had the right room. With a staff like this, how could you go wrong? I will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived around noon and were told our room would not be ready until 3pm I am a top level priority rewards member but still no luck so we used a friends room who was able to check in for my daughter to get ready for her soccer event that day.

The front desk clerk was very rude when I even asked if there was any way as soon as a room became available if we could check in I was told nothing will be available until 3pm.

Ok fine at least I thought. We returned at 3pm and STILL NO ROOM AVAILABLE!!!!! However SEVERAL others in our group who arrived after us were all given rooms and able to check in I once again inquired and was told again very snappy that our room was still not available!

We left for our soccer event in Murfreesboro and then to a team event dinner returning to the hotel around 9pm and our room was FINALLY ready! That is ridiculous if they knew they had a sellout due to the Regional US Youth Soccer Championships and signed on to be a host hotel they should have been far more prepared than they were! There is no excuse period for that or their behavior toward me and my family.

If all that wasn't bad enough they put us in the 1st room on the 1st floor just outside the lobby we had to call every night to complain about the lobby noise but were told sorry they were full from the soccer tournament and there was nothing they could do. Funny thing is our coach and his wife were orginally in this room and have a small baby and asked to be moved after the 1st night to a quieter room becuase they too said it was much too loud!

This is exactly why so many of my friends and co-workers refuse to stay at Holiday Inn Express branded hotels, so many of their sister brands even the full Holiday Inn's are still great but the Express brand is gowing downhill very quickly!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
I want to apologize for the opportunities that you incurred while syating with us. We pride ourselves on great service and a clean hotel. The incidents that you experienced were not like us at all, and do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

During the soccer tournament we, as you noted, were sold out. We should have been able to move you though as people were checking out before the new guest arrived. We actaully were sold out the night before your arrival as well. It was unfortunately taking us time to get them cleaned up for your group as well.

I again want to apologize for this matter and would like to try and make it up to you in some fashion. Please contat the Hotel and I will speak with you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

cleanliness left alot to be desired, there were cob webs in the corner next to the bed (at eye level) , small bits of paper on the floor around the desk from the time we checked in until we checked out 3 days later , came in late the second night to find a still wet wash cloth had been left on the stand in front of the t v , we know we had not taken any out of the bathroom.
used a chrge card to reserve room at check in we paid cash for the frist night and decided to stay a couple more days. we were told by the desk clerk that we should pay for that at check out time. only to find that it had already be charged to our card before we had went to the desk at 5:00 am to check out.. this was an inncovience to our traveling plans as we had intended to pay cash during our whole trip.
we will say that the beds were very clean and comfertable.
in this area I feel they are missing the mark for not offering smoking rooms in at least a few rooms we only choose this hotel because we could get a room close to the exit so we could go out for a smoke as none of the lodging in the area had any smoking room left.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Nice hotel. clean, neat, comfy bed. pool and jacuzzi very nice. Only 1 small miscommunication for checkout, but all was taken care of. No complaints. I think, tho they should lower the price a smidge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Address: 2565 Highwood Boulevard, Smyrna, TN 37167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new addition to the Heart of Smyrna, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-24 at exit 66(A), just a short drive to downtown Nashville hotels and Murfreesboro, Tennessee. With our world class service and many Nashville/Smyrna businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville/Smyrna! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed,T1 enhanced Internet access, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Suites are available with microwave and refrigerators; Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest Companies:, Nissan Motors, Hewlett Packard, Square D Hospitals: StoneCrest Medical Center, Vanderbilt Medical College, MTMC Universities:Middle Tennessee State University, Vanderbilt University Local Attractions: Nashville Grand Ole Opry, Sam Davis Home, Home of the NFL Tennessee Titans Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Express Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.