We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dec. 2013 Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 Plaza Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dec. 2013 Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Smyrna, TN on Dec 27-29, 2013. Good: We appreciated that the room seemed to be recently remodeled with new carpet, tub & fridge. The heater worked fine. Bad: mattresses seemed worn out and uncomfortable, sheets had holes, while tub was new and very clean, when I shut the bathroom door there were dead bugs and hair behind the door (suspect housekeeping never looks behind door when cleaning; bathroom pretty small). This was the closest hotel to our destination and we might (I stress might) try again, but would definitely recommend asking to inspect the room before paying. Had the beds been comfortable the rest could have been addressed by the manager. Very affordable but book with caution.

Room Tip: Definitely ask to see room before paying; check cleanliness, mattress comfort, heater, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Mitesh Dalwadi
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walls, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff here is always nice, room is quiet and clean. Plenty of parking for my big rig. The breakfast has waffles toast and juice etc. Hot water, clean towel and linens. I just come here to sleep and relax and a hard night of work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for complete online survey regarding your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We will make every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any service. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mitesh Dalwadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

On the upside, it was quiet. Room was dingy, floors were filthy. Advertised cribs available, yet when we requested one, we were told the ONE they had was in use. Advertised toiletries if you forgot yours (which we did) but none were available. Had to have our six month old grandson sleep in his car seat for safety and cleanliness.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Maryanne

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy.

Please accept our sincere apology.

We want you to know that comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that all the issues you are raised have been addressed and take appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Mitesh Dalwadi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would be lying if I said that this place was even remotely clean or well kept. Amongst the atrocities of bug infestation and an overall lack of hygiene, the room, proclaimed to be non-smoking, smelt like a run down bar in Detroit. Beyond the matter of cleanliness, several light fixtures lacked bulbs, and there was a noticeable lack of shampoo or hand soap in the room. For around $60 one can do much better, at one of the many hotels in Smyrna, look elsewhere before planning your stay.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you ask for a non-smoking room, you get one that does not smell of cigarette smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are very sorry for the bad experience that the customer had at our hotel. We are currently in the middle of renovations and hope this will take care of a majority of the problems encountered. As for the room being smoky, we do strive to keep smoking customers in the smoke designated rooms,however on occasion this does not work out well. We can however do a better job of ridding the room of the smoke smell with extra cleaning and removing of drapes for washing . We will endeavor to fix this problem with better care. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of ways we can better serve our customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days....the building is older and therefore the room seemed to need some updating .....just looked as if things could have needed refreshing ..... old can look dirty....the beds were comfy with clean linens and plenty of towels and wash cloths were provided....the staff seems to be pretty friendly and not a lot of out side noise.....great value....and great location .....just needs a little TLC

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Terri,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your
recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed
your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the
feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional
experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another
chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mitesh Dalwadi
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites - Smyrna TN
615-355-6161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed here several times but twice recently. The front desk clerk, Karla, has been very friendly and helpful. My reservation needs were always taken care of. My rooms have been clean however the furniture and linens are old and run down and in need of replacement. The bed linens were yellowed and my pillows were so flattened that at first I thought there were no pillows on the bed. The bath towels had some stains and were very rough. I will probably stay here again as it is very conveniently located to events I attend and it is clean, but do wish they would update the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding towels, pillows, and linens on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Smyrna.

Kind Regards,

Mitesh Dalwadi
GM
Rodeway Inn & Suites - Smyrna TN
615-355-6161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

this place is a great place to be. me and my husband have been here 4 months and we have not had a single problem with them. it is very local to all the shopping centers that are around here, i love this place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1300 Plaza Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Smyrna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.