We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburgers on earth!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
991 Industry Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 220-2276
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 137 Restaurants in Smyrna
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers on earth!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good food, fun atmosphere, and according to my husband, the best hamburger he ever ate. The difference of it is, it's made of ground beef, and there are also chunks of beef in it that add a different flavor and texture, unlike any burger you've ever eaten. The chicken wings are pretty good, but not the best, but you get a choice of lots of different and unusual dipping sauces. There are also several delicious barbeque sauces right on the table. I would recommend this restaurant for everyday casual dining. It was a good choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to meet friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Very good food great service and happy to spend time with friends. Ate here with 3 teenagers, my husband and his old army buddy. Something for everyone great decor, very rustic. They had a photo from 1919 of Camp Naish in Kansas City where my boys attended Boy Scout summer camp last month. Had to go to Tennessee to see camp in Kansas

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Food was very tasty and hot. Portions were great and the lunch specials even better....We love the meal for 2 beacuse it is always enough for 3...The ribs are wonderful...Recommended

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Go Non-Traditional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Well the basics are always good but my favorite thing there is the bbq nachos, Yum! I recommend getting the chili on the side the 1st time though just to see if you like it. It's kind of an odd combination but good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and good marketing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are on their email list and it works. We visit frequently and usually have food left to take home due to our enthusiastic optimism about how much we can eat.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.