We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining on the patio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evins Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smithville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evins Mill
Save
You added Evins Mill to your Saves list
1535 Evins Mill Road, Smithville, TN 37166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Smithville B&B and Inns
Center Hill Lake
1 review
“Great dining on the patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We chose to take out of town guest who came to visit us at the Lake for dinner on the patio at Evins Mill. We were first time guests as well but thought it was worth the risk because the views on the webpage were beautiful! The men arrived late because of their golf outing but the women were treated wonderfully while we waited for our dates. The patio view is beathtaking and the waite staff was courteous and fun! The trout and tenderloins were delicious! We plan on bringing more of our lake guests for this same dining experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
82
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

The staff was sweet, we arrived early, and they let us check in hours ahead of time! We bought wine and sat in their cozy swings on the large patio overlooking the beautiful small river running through the cliffs. The guest rooms, lounging areas, patios, etc., were extremely clean and well-maintained. We will return each year, if not more often!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Great location for a quick business trip or a relaxing vacation. The restaurant and staff are excellent! They have obviously arranged for several groups becasue they make the process easy and quick. Check out their website - it is full of good information.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I loved Evins Mill the first time and each time thereafter. The friendliness of staff, the location, the food and the atmosphere ....exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvillel, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

My husband and I loved the convenience of the Inn just 1 1/2 hour from Nashville. The countryside is just beautiful around the Inn and nearby county. We had a fabulous round of golf at Riverwatch and felt it was an excellent course for the money. We hiked to the falls, and also just "chilled" in the laid-back atmosphere of Evins Mill. The service and the food at Evins Mill were just the best. We enjoyed talking to the chef and have since gotten some of the recipes from the blog. We'll definitely come back as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Excellent staff! Everyone will take care of you...no matter what their job title is. Evins Mill is like your own private State Park and is home to one of the most beautiful waterfalls in the State of Tennessee.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Our only issue was dealing with knats & mosquitos.
Food, Staff, Amenities, and Scenery wee GREAT!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evins Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evins Mill

Address: 1535 Evins Mill Road, Smithville, TN 37166
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smithville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Smithville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the estate of US Congressman Joe Evins, today Evins Mill is a historic inn and resort offering a scenic setting, bluff view accommodations and southern gourmet cuisine. Select amenities abound, as do on-site activities and nearby excursions. Straddling the Highland Rim and Cumberland Plateau, the forty-acre property boasts one of the few Eastern Hemlock forests in the region, lending it a mountain appeal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Evins Mill Hotel Smithville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evins Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.