We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almira Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Almira Hotel to your Saves list
Almira Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arkoudi 270 50, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arkoudi
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I wanted a relaxing beach holiday not doing very much at all - Arkoudi is ideal for this.

Almira is a fabulous hotel, it is right on the sandy beach that is protected by rocks at one end and the bay going around at the other, so is calm most of the time. The Staff are very friendly, hard working and all seem genuinely pleased to help you. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and we were supplied with clean towels and bed linen most days. We had a Premium double with sea view, this looks right along the beach to the west so gets sun all afternoon and great views of the sunset over the mountain on Kefallonia in the distance. The pool is great too with a jacuzzi/spa area at one end.
The breakfast was included in the price and was excellent, very fresh with hot bacon and sausages and various omelettes every morning as well as fresh fruit, cereal, croissant, bread rolls, toast, jam, honey, greek yogurt, coffee etc. The lunch menu is good, we had toasties once and the salads a couple of times. We had one evening meal in the hotel which was also very good and they give you a very generous discount as a guest.

Arkoudi is a very friendly small village with several tavernas and fish restaurants all of the ones we ate in were very good, the 'snack bar' at the top of the hill from the Almira is especially worthy of mention - excellent fresh food at very reasonable prices (always busy with locals which can only be a good sign!)

We had a great stay in Almira hotel and will return at some point, if you want an action holiday it's not for you, but for peace, quiet and relaxation I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Put simply... an A-wesome hotel. The hotel personel was an absolute joy to talk to, very helpful and kind. A modern 2 year old hotel that puts 5* hotels in the area to shame. A stone's throw away from the beach, coffees and drinks were a delight. Tried also the hotel restaurant, food was lovely. Very clean rooms. I have to admit, I was amazed on the quality of the furnitures spread throughout the hotel. Brand new and of very good quality and taste. A very short walk (200m) from the village square (cafes-tavernas-supermarkets-shops). Close to nearby bars and noise at night could not be heard even if I tried. I totally recommend it and please forgive the entusiasm, I just came back and had a great time with my wife.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We are italian tourism managers and i can judge honestly a hotel:we arrived at this fantastic hotel for spending the last night of our 20 days tour along the Pelopponese.......it was amazing since from the first moment: very lovely large well furnished room with breathtaking view : a super cozy swimming pool well organized with beach chairs and umbrellas, there is a very good bar restaurant very close just at the board where you can have everything you wish for a very competitive price.....and in front of you a very incredible sandy beach super organized with beds and umbrellas..the sea is clear,fresh,transparent as a caribbean sea.the staff is kind helpful and they take care of you expecially Adrianna the front empoyee absolutely professional and super friendly.we'll be back for sure

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

In May 2012 we spent almost a week in this hotel. The hotel is perfectly located: from the hotel you walk right on the beach. The service was very friendly, the rooms comfortable and very clean! Thanks to the the Coco-mat beds and fresh sea air we slept like babies..

The only downside was the fact that almost everybody (guests and personnel) was smoking in the hotel; including during breakfast. If it wasn't for that, we would definitely rate the hotel with 5 stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Almira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almira Hotel

Address: Arkoudi 270 50, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Arkoudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arkoudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Almira Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on the sandy beach of Arkoudi, Almira Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and private balcony. It has a swimming pool and a beach bar-restaurant. The village center is just 20 meters away.Almira rooms are tastefully furnished, while some enjoy unobstructed views over the beach. The air-conditioned rooms come with a seating area, satellite LCD TV and minibar. Bathrobes, slippers and free toiletries are provided to all guests.The swimming pool is surrounded by a wooden deck with sun loungers. Guests can also relax at the on-site sauna or hot tub, or visit the hotel’s fitness room.Exotic cocktails, refreshing drinks and international cuisine can be enjoyed at Almira beach bar-restaurant. Buffet breakfast is served daily at the rooftop terrace overlooking the Ionian Sea.Kyllini Port, connecting to the island of Zakynthos, is 10 km away. The village of Vartholomio is around 10 km away, while the town of Amaliada is at 28 km. Free on-site parking is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Almira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almira Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.