We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgar Evins State Park

Edgar Evins State Park
Silver Point, TN
800-250-8619; 931-858-2446
Improve this listing
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bloomington Spring, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“State Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

this is one of the nicest lake parks in the state. very good motel & clean room, meeting rooms, great view of center Hill Lake. Great roads, very good boat ramps.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome retreat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Been there many times. Great facilities and amenities. Fishing, paddling, kayaking, horseback riding, hiking, etc. Nice cabins, camper and tent areas.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Edgar Evins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Has visitor center, history, swimming, outlook tower with view of dam. Great little restaurant outside gate at main hwy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Must stay and take your time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Make sure you stop at administration bldg.For the observation tower.Boating and Boat Rentals floating restaurant & swimming area.. camping and fishing. Leaving the park head over too Center Hill Dam, Picnic area both sides of the dam.Explorer the roads around the dam,Kayak rentals on the road to dam. I-40 only 7 miles follow the signs.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the cabins with our 2 toddlers and puppy. We were pleasantly surprised by the 'modern' aspect of the cabin ~ it was like a townhouse set in the middle of the woods. Private balcony, clean, well stocked kitchen. Fairly well-stocked; the coffee maker lacked filters. I had to borrow some from friendly neighbors.
We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the marina restaurant. The food was great, a bald eagle flew over, and we had giant turtles begging from the lake next to our table. The chef fixed a custom dish just for me after describing what I wanted to the waiter. And VERY reasonably priced. The kids got the best mac n cheese that I've ever tasted.
The pool was lovely. There are large signs warning of the no alcohol policy everywhere, but the rules seemed rather relaxed regarding this. (Probably as long as everyone is well-behaved). One thing for those with very small kids - there are plenty of steep stairs inside and outside of the cabins. They are wide too, so I'm not certain that gates would be effective.
We are looking forward to gathering here for a family reunion next year, and are highly recommending this park to everyone.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgar Evins State Park also viewed

 

Been to Edgar Evins State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgar Evins State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.