We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Apple Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-0855   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We always stay at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge but decided to start checking out other hotels in the area...glad we did!
First off, the location is great! It's close to the Tanger Outlets and at the beginning of the busiest part of the parkway.
They were very accommodating with our room request...top floor and facing the Apple Barn/vineyard. A nice and serene view for being right on the strip.
The room was spotless and newly renovated. I loved that there is a sitting area in the room, spacious balcony, comfy beds, small but very cozy & well decorated bathrooms (with a great shower head), and a refrigerator/microwave.
The option of an indoor or outdoor pools were great. We used the outdoor pool the whole time and the kids loved the pool. My husband and I loved the covered swing sets to comfortably sit & relax while the kiddos played. Even though the pool faced the parkway, you couldn't even tell. It was still pretty quiet and serene-like.
Great selection for breakfast and had no problem with seating. Coffee, tea and iced sweet tea was offered in the lobby all day. One note:: the lobby closes at 12pm. So don't plan on getting a midnight refreshment. Overall, great place to stay and we will probably return here in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful response. I'm so glad you were willing to shop hotels. We have so many in our area to choose from and it certainly makes us feel good to know that you enjoyed the hotel. We are centrally located, as you stated, but it is still very nice and quite and most of all relaxing. Looking forward to your return visit. Hope you've found your favorite hotel in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    71
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
102
99
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After dodging a bullet by cancelling a reservation at a nearby less-than-reputable hotel, I found this gem on Trip Advisor. The reviews were so good I had to look closer and based on the comments and photos I went to the Choice Hotel site. I was in luck, as they had one suite left for the holiday weekend and the price was right. This was to be a surprise getaway for my husband on his birthday and I wanted everything to be perfect. I emailed in advance to advise of the special occasion and eagerly anticipated the trip. We were NOT disappointed!! From the very friendly staff at check-in to the beautiful king suite we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We had one minor issue, the room had a very unpleasant odor when we first arrived, but it was taken care of very quickly and efficiently. The new vinyl drapes were to blame, and opening the windows for a couple of hours and a spray of refresher did the trick. Our weekend was perfect, the pools and hot tub were delightful and the daily breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff was first rate, everyone we met was welcoming and so friendly. The hotel has been recently renovated and they have done a superb job. The furniture is comfortable and tasteful, the beds insanely comfortable. The location of this diamond is great for visiting the sites of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, we enjoyed several places during our all-too-brief stay. If you wish to feel like a celebrity and be treated like royalty, visit this hotel at your earliest opportunity. Tell them I sent you!

Opt for the King Suite with in-room Jacuzzi, fireplace and balcony...it is worth every cent!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I started reading your comments with a smile on my face. I'm so glad we didn't disappoint you.
We are blessed to have a wonderful caring staff and they know what customer service is all about. Your letter will be posted in our monthly newsletter for all to see. Again, I sincerely appreciate your kindness and hop you have found your new home in the Smokies. Thanks Debbie for taking the time to let travelers know about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Check in was a breeze. Nice staff. Everyone we ran into said hello and most asked if everything was ok if we needed anything. We had a king suite with hot tub. Nice room with plenty of space and electrical outlets. I usually carry an outlet strip to charge all of our stuff and didn't even need it. I felt bad about using the hot tub because personally I though it was really loud. Not sure how it sounds to the room on the second floor. Breakfast was the usual stuff and area is fairly large and clean. We always found a table. I really like the décor of the motel and they have a sitting area outside check in that is nice. This hotel is a non smoking hotel. They even have signs on the balcony. They do have a area for smokers that have nice swings next to the parking lot which I enjoyed while smoking a cigar. The pools and areas both looked clean though we did not use them during our stay. What really surprised me was as much traffic that is outside the motel because it is on the main strip you didn't hear it inside the room. Our room was right on the corner next to the highway. This was a concern for me because I am a light sleeper but I did not have any problems. We did have to keep the blinds closed at night because of the advertising led sign across the street shining in the room. Not sure if all the beds are the same here but ours was really, really soft and plenty of pillows. You almost sank into the bed. The hotel is right on the Sevierville, Pigeon Forge line so it is pretty much right in the middle of everything. There is also a pharmacy right next door which was nice because we did forget a few things. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
What a very thoughtful review. It's so kind of you to let us know that your visit was so enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been to Pigeon Forge many times and this was our first time staying here. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and everyone we saw said hello. That really meant a lot to me. The rooms were very clean as well as the halls and swimming pool area. The beds were comfortable and provided plenty of pillows and blankets. Our room had a fridge and microwave which came in handy since we have a 2 y/o daughter. We were lucky to get a room with a balcony which was very nice. We tried the complimentary breakfast and it was very good. They had a large selection to choose from and we really enjoyed it. The only issue we had was when we first got there we had a difficult time opening and closing the door to out room. The front desk contacted maintenance and they came right away and fixed the problem. We will definitely be retuning back to CIAV!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Now that you found us, we hope you'll return time after time. Our staff is our greatest. Sorry about the problem with the door but glad it was minor. Our new rooms and new bedding has been a success. We appreciate every response I thank you for your time Happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here last year for a week for vacation. The room was ground floor by the pool. It was very quiet and the room very comfortable. The location to the Apple Barn and outlet mall very easy to get to. We also had a drug store across the street if we needed any thing we had forgot to pack. I must say the staff was very friendly and helpful. In all our times of going to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg this was the best experience. We stayed somewhere different this year ( see my other review) and regretted it. So in closing we will be staying here from now on, don't pass the lovely place by.

Room Tip: Worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
This type of posting makes us extremely grateful. It lets us know what we are doing right and what's important when you travel. Thanking you for taking the time to express your thoughts.
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent two nights here. Everything was very nice. Our room was large, clean and had a sink in the bathroom area and another sink outside the bathroom area which made getting ready so much quicker. Had a fridge and microwave which we put to good use. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were comfy as well. In fact, I bought a pillow when we left. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings. We could see the mountains from our balcony. The breakfast was good. The typical waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels, toast, mini muffins, cereals, Danish and the usual drinks. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. The convenience, location and our staff is our greatest assets. You make it all worthwhile. Please visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The complete interior renovation is now complete, and CIAV is even more beautiful than ever. The rooms have been beautifully redecorated but the staff is still the same friendly and welcoming group as always. We always enjoy the indoor pool as well as the well-presented complimentary breakfast. My husband enjoys the fact that coffee and hot cider are always available in the lobby. We never consider staying anywhere else while in the area. The location is perfect if you want to shop, but the best part is the safe, comfortable and pleasing atmosphere at CIAV.

Room Tip: We especially like the side of the hotel facing the river or the apple orchard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us last week. It's so good to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's nice to know that you liked the renovation. We always want your stay to be enjoyable. Hopefully, it won't be too long before your able to visit us again. Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-0855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Apple Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.