We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location, Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Apple Valley to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-0855   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sevierville
Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location, Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this week and really enjoyed it. All of the staff were very friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Fantastic water pressure in the shower too!
We had a minor problem with our door but it was resolved quickly and Cecil from Maintenance was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Apple Barn also include mountain views on upper floors. First floor rooms have patio a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I will share your comments with Cecil and put your comments in our monthly newsletter. It always makes us feel good when you enjoyed your stay and especially when you enjoyed our service. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    71
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
102
99
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights. The motel staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby and grounds are spotless and well kept. The rooms were clean and decorated well. This was our third year in a row staying here. Every stay has been a pleasure. We will return next year.. Thanks to the staff and management.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. It always puts a smile on the staffs faces when I place the responses in the monthly newsletter. We look forward to having a new decor this coming January. We hope that you will come back and enjoy it with us. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great Hotel/inn, We would give this Inn 5 stars..Check in, check out, all of the Staff and Cleanliness of the property were all excellent ..we had no problems at all...Thks!! Comfort Inn Apple Valley

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time you spent here. Our staff loves hearing their doing a good job. And I love sharing all the guests responses with them. It makes them very proud of their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to visit the area and as a stop from Memphis to Va. Very nice area, but on a busy road. There is a traffic light to make it easy access in and out of the hotel. We encountered mostly senior citizens staying here. It is an older hotel, but well maintained. There are 2 pools, one inside and one outside with an inside hot tub. The outside pool was mostly used and the inside one looked a little cloudy during our stay. I didn't get the chance to use the hot tub during my stay. The pool area has a lot of nice seating, especially if you wanted to sit outside in the evening. The rooms were big. We had a room with two queens and a sofa sitting area. Plus we had a balcony overlooking the pool (nicer view) and 2 chairs and table out there as well. The room also had another sink area with a mirror outside the bathroom (an added bonus since it was my sister and I traveling. One could be getting ready at that second sink with a mirror). The breakfast area was large also. After we checked in and got into the room, the front desk called to see if all was ok, a nice gesture. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. Other side of building faces the back lot and other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for all the nice compliments you gave us. We're so glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time spent here. We all want to show our guests what southern hospitality is all about and from our staff it comes straight from the heart. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley in Seveirville over the past 15 years at least once a year and it is always great. The rooms are clean, the staff is courteous and helpful.
This is our choice place to stay in Sevierville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for making our business sucessful. Over half our guests are repeat customers, just like you. You make coming to work every day worthwhile. It's always a blessing when we can visit with you. We look forward to seeing you next year and you'll have a big smile on your face once you see what we've done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is obvious this Inn is working hard to look good. The outside grounds have been updated and are well decorated. The pools, outdoor and indoor, have been refreshed in recent years. The parking lot looks freshly coated and marked. The interior is also looks like they have worked on updating in the recent past. We had two double queen beds and the room was larger than expected. We had a love seat/sitting area between the bed and the balcony. Our balcony over looked the outside pool. The bath room was small but there is also an additional sink area outside the bathroom. This helped a great deal with a small child. The hot breakfast was your standard continental breakfast with the addition of some type of eggs and sausage links. The eggs and sausage were the inexpensive type. Noting you would get a second helping of. The breakfast area was clean and neat. It was as not overcrowded and was kept supplied. Overall, this is a place I would go to again. It was nice and quiet without a lot of racket by other guest. It was close to the Apple Barn restaurant but just off the main drag. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side over look the pool and the rooms on the back side over look the Apple Barn R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. You're right we do try to keep it updated at all times. Our big renovation will begin in January and we can't wait to show off our new design. Please plan to visit us next spring and enjoy it with us. We truly appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this turned out to be!
I didn’t expect much due to the location and the price, but it was one of the nicest stays we had on a long trip. It smells lovely, which always gives me a good impression of a place. The room numbers on the doors are in the shape of an apple, which I thought was cute.
Our room was to the rear of the building and huge, with a balcony overlooking a wooded hill.
Comfortable beds and very quiet, which made for a good night's sleep. Bathroom was adequate, but nothing special. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool, laundry facilities (heaven when you are on a long road trip!), and coffee (a bit too weak for my taste) and hot apple cider in the lobby.
Breakfast was decent: lots of choice and I particularly liked the waffle machine, so you could make your own waffles. The staff were really friendly.
It is close to lots of restaurants, an outlet mall and a pharmacy. It is easy to get to Dollywood and other area attractions from here.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the building on the 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for the great comments, and if you like us now visit us next spring and see all the changes we're making to make you want to come back again and again. It's always nice to know that what we do to make your stay enjoyable is noticed. I love sharing these comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-0855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Apple Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.