We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen

PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen
2760 Wears Valley Rd, Wears Valley, Sevierville, TN 37862
+1 865-446-4978
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: Hours of operationWed - Thur 11:30 - 8:00Fri - Sat 11:30 - 9:00We are located in the food hills of the Smoky Mountains in Wears Valley . The property is 6 miles from red light 3 in Pigeon Forge on Wears Valley Rd . We have a wide range of food from Cajun dishes . We also have a lot of other dishes for the ones who don't like Cajun food.Most dishes are not spicy.Best fried catfish around.We Serve soft serve ice cream and a lot of other homemade desserts like our signiture - white chocolate bread pudding.We're worth the sicenic drive. We be be back open for bussiness March 14,2014 hope to see you .Now serving Bar-B-Q ribs & pulled pork.HOT BOILED CRAWFISH most every saturday, will post on facebook when available.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We visit the area every year and have experienced many great dining experiences. Paw Paws Kitchen is our new favorite. If you like Cat Fish it is the best and the PoBoys are out of sight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    6
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME REAL CAJUN FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE this place! There is not a bad thing to order here! the fresh homeade desserts are a plus too! Feels just like going out to eat in South Louisiana! A must place to try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome REAL CAJUN food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Great food. Everyone should try this place!
I love the seafood and the crawfish.
The owners are from Louisiana and you can tell.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great feel & taste of home tucked away in Tennessee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

While on vacation in Tennessee we ran across this nice & cozy eatery. The staff at Pawpaw's was kind, courteous & very knowledgeable on the food/recipes. Everything was excellent the atmosphere was great & very family friendly. Anytime I'm back in the Sevierville area this establishment will be a must return for me & my family!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome people, great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were in town on vacation, and decided to try this place based on other reviews. It was worth the trip! The food was well prepared, and the people were amazing. We ended up sending around talking for probably half an hour after supper.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.