We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but you pay more for crab legs.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffet City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffet City
131 Forks Of The River Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 453-3858
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 156 Restaurants in Sevierville
Restaurant details
Sevierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Ok, but you pay more for crab legs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The sign is misleading, the buffet is $9.99 but they charge you additionally, by the pound, for crab legs. That can quickly turn a $40 meal for four into $60, at least it did for us.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    3
    0
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Too americanized for my taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

i dont enjoy being negative but truth be told i was very disapointed with my takeout tray.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The people who own it should be deported back to china”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I had the police called on me after being overcharged for food I was buying to-go and refused to pay for it. The food was nasty,service was rude, and it ruined my short stay in the otherwise beautiful Sevierville,TN. P.S. Don't. Eat There.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to get some good Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

very good food and the prices were reasonable. service was good and quick.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great food + Great value + Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Have been eating @ BUFFET CITY for many years and I am never disappointed. The food is the best anywhere outside of TN. Service is always impeccable. I live in sevierville .but I cannot bring myself to go elsewhere for Chinese food

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet City also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Buffet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.