We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery

The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery
202 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
865-774-3336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Love it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm a transplant to TN for a little over a year now. This is the only place I've found that I absolutely love. From food to service to atmosphere it's heads and tails above the rest of the bars/grilles in pigeon forge. Never had a bad night in here, love all the wait staff, especially Connie. And the bouncer Bryce is a great guy. I'd recommend this place to anybody and everybody. The only place I choose to go. Got gnome?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

One of our favorite local pubs. Lots of great items on the menu, I love the ruben egg rolls and my husband always orders the wings or a burger. Great beer selection as well. Nice outdoor patio with a beautiful view of the mountains. The service is superb. Football season is here and with tons of big screen TV's The Nnome is the place to bee!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnomedaddy, Owner at The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your Feedback ! Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice little place to enjoy, bar atmosphere with sports”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I went there, in the late afternoon, so he could have a beer. We had the sampler of appetizers, which included reuben egg rolls, nachos with beer cheese (hot), chicken wings and fried pickles - yum. reuben egg rolls unique and good... Service pretty good, and the atmosphere good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers, excellent service, cool cocktails, and good beer selection. Nice owners too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to lunch here after Zip Linning on 8/23/13. Really enjoyed the atmosphere. The menu is very diverse and has a wide variety of food. Everything from healthy salads and entrees, to your more traditional pub selections.
I had the mushroom Swiss burger, my husband had the black and bleu burger. Both were excellent. The bleu cheese is actually infused throughout the burger. Both were cooked to perfection and arrived piping hot and with super fresh buns and toppings. Fries and onion rings. Yummy.
I was drinking a house cocktail with "mellow" in the name I can't remember the entire name, which is probably a good sign it was potent, not too sweet, and hit the spot. My husband had beer. He was happy with the frosted mugs and the service was excellent. I highly recommend a trip to the "Roaming Gnome"!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“they have great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

i love this darn bar. theyre very tasteful and classy the food is some of the best weve ever had the service ....just as good such friendly kind and truly funny people

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.