We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dated but overall, pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little dated but overall, pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Aside from some oddities like the gutter drainpipes practically blocking the corner parking spaces for all but a subcompact car, this was a nice hotel. It was also a nice price in a very tourist-centric area during peak season. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and even accommodated a room change for me after I decided on a whim to stay on the first floor (instead of the upper floor room I was initially given)--I had not gone into the upper level room, so no harm there. Breakfast was in a separate building on the property and the employee there was extremely friendly and sweet. The humidity was a bit on the high side in the rooms and at times it seemed like the AC unit had trouble keeping up with the heat and humidity outside, but those are conditions present in eastern Tennessee in the summer months. It looks to be an older building, but has been updated very nicely considering the construction style (the older style of hotel/motel where the individual room doors are outside on a sidewalk vs. the newer type where the rooms are in an enclosed hallway inside). Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again if I was in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville/Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    21
    11
    25
See reviews for
68
49
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Magee, MS., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Most motels have a good selection on their breakfast buffet. They always in room coffee makers, shampoos, etc. They should always make sure that the coffee maker, dryers, ets are in working order each time the room is serviced. The breakfast menu should not cater to the children but should me healthly things that adults would like to have, yogurt would be something nice, maybe a little fresh fruit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for 2 days with our little dachshund, and was very pleased, the staff was great the beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean, we will gladly stay there again. It is very close to everything and we visited Ripleys Aquarium while there and loved it. The price is very low, but felt like your more expensive ones.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 119 and I feel it was a great overall room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Greenbrier Inn is in an ideal location to numerous attractions. Its close to many highways that can take you to fabulous sites, Dollywood, Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gaitlinburg, Deals Gap Tail of the Dragon and many more. The rooms were clean and somewhat quiet. You can't always choose your neighbors, just hope you get quiet ones or make the most of it. Breakfast was typical "Free Hotel meal", good if you want simple & fast. Staff were super nice and helpful. Overall, decent hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have to give my appreciation to the fine folks at Best Western greenbrier Inn. They were very generous in helping me to recover a very important item from their Hotel. We had already been back on the road for an hour after leaving here when I realized I left my laptop at the hotel. I really did not want to have to go back since the family was ready to get home, so I called the hotel and spoke with a very friendly Front Desk Clerk who collected all my information so they could look for the item and call me back. Not long after I received a call back from who I would assume was the Hotel Manager. He very kindly informed me they found the item and would have it shipped to my address COD the following business day. With much appreciation I told him that would be great. The following Monday I received a call from the shipping company verifying my address and offering to let me pay over the phone so there would not be an extra charge for COD. I received the laptop in exactly the condition I had left it.

We stopped here for one night on our trip so we could go through Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is a very nice and clean hotel. Everybody slept very comfortable and I did not hear any complaints from any of my family. For the price it was very hard to beat and so close to such a great travel destination. Originally I was going to get a room in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge but nothing was really available for a decent price. I am glad I found this Hotel because I know if we had stayed somewhere else I might have never retrieved my laptop. Thanks again and next time I travel through I will be staying at this Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good service and great beds. Rooms are really quite, I know this from staying in lots of hotels. Could not hear any noise from other rooms. To me that is a big plus. Beds where great, rooms where nice and clean. Worst thong I can say about this place, is their breakfast was one of the worse I have ever had. Eat out!

Room Tip: Stay on bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn

Address: 711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn!The Great Smoky Mountains is something everyone should see, and guests at our Sevierville hotel have a front row seat.If a family amusement park is on the agenda, a trip to Dollywood is the perfect fix. Our Sevierville hotel is conveniently located to the region's best attractions, from area dinner theaters to incredible shopping. Close to all kinds of restaurants and close to all attractions, our guests don't have to go far for a great time. We offer easy access around the area, and we are on the main parkway for your convenience.Ripley's Aquarium is a trip into a strange land, and we're also close to the Sevierville Convention Center for guests in town for special events. Dollywood and Splash Country are family favorites, and our Sevierville hotel is also close to City Hall, the Courthouse and government offices. We offer the peace and quiet of the country, but our location is near everything guests want to see and do on their trip.Our Sevierville hotel features easy in and out access for corporate guests, a great location close to the convention center, good rates and clean rooms. Guests are close to a restaurant and outlet center,Welcome to BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn!The Great Smoky Mountains is something everyone should see, and guests at our Sevierville hotel have a front row seat.If a family amusement park is on the agenda, a trip to Dollywood is the perfect fix. Our Sevierville hotel is conveniently located to the region's best attractions, from area dinner theaters to incredible shopping. Close to all kinds of restaurants and close to all attractions, our guests don't have to go far for a great time. We offer easy access around the area, and we are on the main parkway for your convenience.Ripley's Aquarium is a trip into a strange land, and we're also close to the Sevierville Convention Center for guests in town for special events. Dollywood and Splash Country are family favorites, and our Sevierville hotel is also close to City Hall, the Courthouse and government offices. We offer the peace and quiet of the country, but our location is near everything guests want to see and do on their trip.Our Sevierville hotel features easy in and out access for corporate guests, a great location close to the convention center, good rates and clean rooms. Guests are close to a restaurant and outlet center, which is great for shopping and picking up those last minute necessities (like a swimsuit for Splash Country). The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains is a short drive away, and our hotel is a favorite for campers, hikers and outdoor enthusiasts.We offer southern hospitality and well-appointed accommodations to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Luxury bedding and friendly staff members make your stay special, whether you're here for business or a family vacation. If there's anything we can do to make your trip better, let us know. We're committed to serving our guests.Book a quiet room at BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn, where you'll be near all of the area attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenbrier Hotel Sevierville
Best Western Sevierville
Sevierville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.