We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum

Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
320 Winfield Dunn Pkwy., Sevierville, TN 37876
(865) 908-0882
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Attractions in Sevierville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went here for our son's birthday. He loves old muscle cars and thoroughly enjoyed the museum. I am not even into cars and found myself loving it and snapping away with the camera! 90 cars all pristine condition. Must see for any car enthusiast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great way to spend an hour or so. Great price & if you love cars you will love this. 58 Impala Convertible, Fuel injected 55... (Chevy Lover)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, SC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This car museum is history on wheels. The muscle cars are right out of my era from high school to current. But don't be confused if you are in the younger generation. You will enjoy this museum and you will receive an education on transportation, car restoration and how some automobiles are designed for the movie industry. Also, there is model railroad equipment on display. Don't miss it if you are in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Gorgeous collection of like-new cars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Driving west from the Bush Beans factory/museum/cafe/plant, we aimed for this Muscle Car Museum in the Smokies. If you like old cars like Camaros, Stingrays etc., go see this large museum. Many of these cars are low and no-mileage and all are in pristine condition. The design of these wheels looks better than when they came out for some reason. Wish I had bought one and kept it in a garage, would have made a good retirement fund. There is also an interesting display of Elvis collectibles, but sadly, no chairs to rest up on when one of our party got tired.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to visit and reminisce about the good ole days. They have great muscle cars that in better shape than when first purchased way back when. It is always nice to reflect on the era of the cars as you walk around looking. My husband and I have gone more than once and this never gets old. The couple that run the place are very personable and willing to talk about anything in the museum. This is a must see while in Pigeon Forge. Have 2 classic cars of my own, this is a real treat for me.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.