We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum

Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
320 Winfield Dunn Pkwy., Sevierville, TN 37876
(865) 908-0882
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Attractions in Sevierville
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Lincolnton, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

So much to see and do In Gatlinburg. We really enjoyed our visit to the Muscle car Museum. Alot of very interesting cars..We had a great time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Still the best collection of muscle cars on the planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Plan on staying for a few hours to take in this awsome collection of cars, and automobilia! The cars on display are constantly rotated so stop by often!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gear heads be ready for a mind-blowing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not the first time NOT the last!! LOVE THIS PLACE! My husband and I spent 3.5 hours in this museum. We are both total gear heads! There are 70+ cars PLUS tons of memorabilia and things to read! Take all the pictures you want! I could seriously spend all day in that museum staring, drooling etc. It's amazing the collection of vehicles in there. The collection changes as well. Some of the vehicles are on 1 year contracts to be there others longer so every time you go back there is something different for you to stare at! Lots of "one of's" and not just cars, but motors too! This is one of those things you have to do while in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If you're an old car fanatic, you'll love this museum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

There are lots of neat cars and memorabilia to look at inside the museum! My husband and son had a blast while we were at the museum!! The Vanishing Point car is my husband's and son's favorite car out of them all! The guy working the front while we were there visiting was also very nice and helpful! Overall it was a great place to stop and visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A lot of rare muscle cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

All I can say about this place is it is well worth the price of admission if you appreciate old muscle cars. If you are an enthusiast or just have a passing fancy for the old hot rods this is a good place to kill a couple of hours at least. They seem to house a lot of really rare examples of the best Detroit ever put out. I have been twice and would definitely go back again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.