We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery

Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery
1830 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876
(865) 774-2223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 152 Restaurants in Sevierville
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Homemade Cupcakes, Cake Pops, Cheesecake, Cake Pops, Shaved Ice, Brownies, Cookies, and over 20 homemade flavors of Ice Cream. Come enjoy our unique antique atmosphere!**We also have Sugar Free and Gluten Free sweets.
Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The treats are delicious!!! It was a great place to get to meet and talk to new people. The staff is awesome. I highly recommend everything.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes and Cannolli's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stopped there on Saturday. We purchased some cupcakes and cannolli's. The cupcakes were Great and the Cannolli's were to die for. The Best I have tasted in TN. Have to go back and try the Ice Cream. Stop in - Well worth it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST ICE CREAM IN SERVIERVILLE / PIGEON FORGE TN. AREA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and drove by Tara's for a week, going from Riverside Campground to Pigeon Forge. We said one day we ought to stop by. Next to the last day, before we left, it was 8:30, we wanted ice cream. Other places being closed was a blessing! I had the best chocolate ice cream ever. Marble Slab, Coldstone, and any other FroYogurt place can't compete! And to top it off, it's homemade and reasonably priced for the amount you get! Their cupcakes look divine, though I held out only because I'm not a cupcake guy! The place was extremely clean, well kept, and the service was first class! Very sweet people! Do yourself a favor , and stop by! You'll be amazed at what lies behind the front door, for your sweet tooth! From now on, when we are in the area, we will be stopping!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The cupcakes look great even though I did not try any since the cashier (kid) did not change his gloves after using the cash register. But my sister loved the ice cream.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara111789, Owner at Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Good Afternoon, I would first like to thank you very much for your business and writing a review. After I received this email I was a bit confused because our register is operated by a heat sensor that only works when the glove is off the employees hand. This morning I ran the cameras back for the last two days in which the employee you described was working and found that you were mistaken. (There is a camera right above the register) and I did see you near the front looking at the cupcakes and I did watch the employee take off his gloves BEFORE he touched the register. Thank you very much for noticing he was wearing gloves, we strive to keep a clean and sanitary business. I'm very sorry you missed out tasting our delicious cupcakes but hopefully you will try them when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place is amazing. The food is delicious, it stays clean, and the owners/employees are very nice. My favorite cupcake is the maple bacon, but they are all good. Give them a try. You will love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara Jean's Ice Cream & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.